Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Park

Great alternative to Amsterdam

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The Hague is a great alternative for the people that have done Amsterdam numerous times. The town and the hotel both have a small town feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L-J from Scotland

Great Hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and room
Cons: Went into bar where the music was too loud and it was pretty empty (maybe because the music was so loud?!!).
Location: Right beside the Panorama picture which is really amazing. In walking distance of the Maritshuis and Parliament and shopping and eating district
When we arrived, the first room we got, someone had been smoking in it. When I complained, the staff couldn't have been kinder and were very apologetic and immediately changed rooms. The room was large and comfortable with a super bathroom, and was very quiet. They also provided us with a secure place for our bicycles. We didn't have breakfast as it was an exorbitant, but there are plenty of places to go nearby. Everyone was very friendly from the reception staff to the cleaners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - internet is a pain

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful hotel - great staff, facilities, bar (nice terrace) and very good restaurant (Pearl). But the internet requires frequent log in and is often slow. I spent several minutes every day just logging on and my connection was usually too slow for simple tasks like updating NY Times or WSJ. This is the one issue that keeps me from staying at Hiltons more frequently. How is that they get this right at the less expensive Hampton Inns but always make it a pain at the upscale Hiltons? I just don't get this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Miami, FL

Perfect location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
One block away from the entrance to the centre. Parking garage available, but a little pricey at 25 euros per night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nmat from Portland, Oregon

Excellent Hotel, highly recommended

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location, building, rooms & staff were all excellent!
Cons: Free Wi-Fi to all, not just in the lobby but in the rooms as well
Location: Centrally located, great restaurants, shopping, museums, parks!
Very friendly staff, very nice, large & clean room, very good location. Will stay again without hesitation and recommend it to others. Definitely one of the top luxury hotels in the Hague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ted from australia

great location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
very close to shopping etc, very comfy room and bed /pillows, reasonable size room, very quiet , and the food was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nev from NZ

Excellent

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Very good room, especially bathroom and very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect in ever way. Love the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Windsor

Lovely hotel great location

Posted May 12, 2014
From the first contact with the hotel the staff were excellent. They arranged early check in and a transfer from the airport which made our arrival seem less. The deluxe double had a king sized bed and was large. The bathroom walls are glass and though attractive make it easy to hear what s going on in there! The bathroom is large and would be better designed so that the toilet was separate. There was a large shoe box left in the room from the previous guest under a chair and housekeeper left dirty cups when servicing the room. Breakfast is expensive at 21 Euro for continental an 27 euros for hot but we found a couple of cafes in a short walk with better value breakfast. This is a lovely hotel and the nicest we have stayed in for ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Dudley

A Great Hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
We simply could not fault this hotel at all. Location, right next to the city, hence take note of parking charges. Every member of staff willing to go out of their way to help and give advice. The Dutch are one of the most friendliest people in Europe in my opinion, and the staff here only strengthened that further. The breakfast buffet was far the best I have ever had in Europe. We could not criticise the room at all, and the selection in TV channels was excellent.