Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right in the city centre.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The staff were very friendly and welcoming on arrival. The room was at an excellent standard. I would defiently recommend this hotel and I will be returning to this hotel on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Well placed city centre hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Couldn't find anything to dislike.
Location: Centrally located opposite the Parliament building within easy walking distance to museums, art galleries, shops and amazing number of food outlets.
This was our second time in Den Haag visiting family and this hotel was in a perfect position, in fact everything about it was just right. Friendly helpful staff. Good restaurant. Very clean and comfortable rooms and just 10mins from the railway station. There is so much to see and do in Den Haag we felt we needed easy access to it all which is just what the Hotel Corona offered. Even the trams and buses were on the door step for getting out to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Beautiful, Great Location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful,clean, well kept classy hotel right across street from Dutch gov buildings, very near museums and shopping and many restaurants. Helpful front desk. Good sized rooms (but not huge) and nice big bed and shower. Rooms on front can be noisy at night if you open your windows-- no AC so you do have to open windows. No fridge but there is a safe. About 10 min walk to main train station. Tram stops near hotel. Rent a bike and see the whole city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Stayed two nights here. Very clean. Staff was friendly. Room was spacious and comfortable. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by N from A

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good with parking for a fee. Close to all the major attractions and restaurants/pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Canada

Great location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, great location. Good housekeeping kept room nice and clean. Internet very annoyingly kept losing signal - front desk said they knew and were working on it. Too hot at night, and when I complained they gave me a remote control, which fixed the problem. I wonder why they didn't tell me this before I got fed up enough to complain. Overall, I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Canada

Perfect location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Heart of the city near all shops bars and restaurants; good housekeeping service; comfortable bed; clean and tidy. Cons: erratic internet frustrating; tiny TV; too hot with window closed and noisy open. Overall good value for money and would definitely use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from cornwall, UK

Great location, very comfortable

Posted May 11, 2014
Heaps of shopping and attractions that you literally trip over coming out the door. Beautiful spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patty from London

Small room to fit three people

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The location is brilliant and the toilet is well-furnished and clean.
Cons: The cleaning of the room
Location: There's a carnival nearby the hotel in April. I haven't been to, but it looked entertaining.
I was pleased to find this hotel in a very convenient location with access to different places around Den Haag because the Central station is just ten minutes walk away. In general, my stay was pleasant, yet the room was quite small to fit three people. My favourite part of the room was the toilet where the table was so white and clean, so I could place all my facial products and staff. I found it quite hard to do in some hotels as they merely have unclean and shabby, plus limited spaces for my products.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by darwindc from UK

Super large room

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely modern room in a great location.