Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Lovely hotel, close to centre

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Service and decor. Very comfortable and clean. A wonderful contrast to modern, soul-less hotels..
Cons: Cakes on the snack menu - aren't any.
Location: The centre is close, and a huge variety of good restaurants. Shops are good and varied, but there is a bit of "kiss me quick" about the main square.
One night only, passing through Delft. This was a comfortable, friendly hotel only 5 minutes from the centre. Quite old fashioned, but with a very unusual decor. Check out the website. There's private parking and wheelchair access (with a lift).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joss from UK

Delightfully quirky

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Delightful decoration, amused us every time we walked in, loved the enormous light fittings in the cafe. Loved the chickens, insecthouses etc
Cons: Nothing of importance.
Location: Easy walking distance to the centre of Delft, lots of shops, restaurants within 5 mins walk
We had a lovely stay at de Plataan, and it has an excellent position so close to the centre of Delft and with its own parking. The hotel is full of character with painted themed rooms, showing a great sense of humour. Breakfast was excellent each morning and we enjoyed the cafe downstairs. Our room was set up with bunk beds for two children tucked away behind a wall and our daughter enjoyed her "own space"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely, whimsical hotel in a gorgeous square.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: The market square is a 5 minute walk away...could be better located.
My mom stayed in the Amber room. It was a tad dark and difficult to for my 82 year old mom to navigate. But she thought it was fun. My husband and I had the Tamarind room. We loved it. The Big Dipper and Orion constellations on the ceiling were a delightful touch. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. The elevator they installed was essential for my mom. And the parking lot out back was very convenient in a city that seems very short on parking. Best of all was the neighborhood. The hotel faces an artsy little square, lit up with strings of lights and a huge table lamp that looks like it belongs at the Burning Man festival. There's a cinema and a few cute little cafes. We had dinner at the little French bistro in the square called Lef. Great food and a very charming staff. Delf is a gorgeous little city. Hotel de Plataan is the perfect, quirky little hotel in the center of it all. Couldn't recommend it more highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TK from U.S./Japan

Satisfied customer

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We even got a welcome drink from the bar. The breakfast was also very good. On the way to the hotel, we discovered that a street two blocks away, which has a supermarket, was lined with cherry trees in full bloom. The hotel is close to the main square, in a quiet neighborhood in a charming town. Some of the rooms are a bit unusual, but ours was very spacious and nice with beautiful night views of the old and new church steeples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Groton

Delft

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a little shabby. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr. D from Oxford

Hotel De Plataan

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the room was a good size the decor and fixtures were a little tired looking. The room had a quirky tree theme with a small glass shower/toilet enclosure. The hotel provides free WiFi which was fast and reliable. Breakfast was basic but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GMW from London

Pleasantly querky hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well located in a small square very near the centre of Delft. Hotel rooms are quite extraordinary, individually decorated and furnished in exotic fashion. very comfortable bed. Fair continental breakfast choice. Very helpful staff meeting every request with a smile and swift service. Recommend for a nice, quiet, uplifting stay in a delightful town. Would definately return when in Delft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia USA

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located within easy walking distance to the center of Delft. Even so the rates are on the high side, it would be nice if they included the breakfast in the room-rate, as 15 euros PP for breakfast is a bit high. When we checked in we were not greeted in a friendly way, but the staff after this initial greeting were more friendly. This was our second time at this property, but we will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Sacramento, CA

De Plataan, Delft, Holland

Posted Dec 29, 2010
Breakfast wasn't included with the room rate, but that was fine, as there are good pastry and coffee shops in the area. Very quiet. Murals on the hall and room walls are of pastures with cows, nicely done.