Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Geweldig sfeervol hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Luxe grote kamer met onderin het hotel een leuk zwembadje en sauna.Heerlijke bedden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

goed en aangenaam hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
bar personeel zeer vriendelijk valet zeer vriendelijkj receptie personeer en concierge niet zeer efficient sfeer ok kamers goed lokatie goed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom richmond

Charming with the best staff

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Everything.
We didn't quite know what to expect. The nice surprise was how lovely it was not to stay in a modern, super sterile place. Check in was super efficient with lovely staff. Our room was fabulous, own staircase to a massive room and bathroom. Second night we came back from a family brunch and decided to stay in the hotel for dinner. As it was a Sunday, dinner was limited but it was excellent! Really loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to all main attractions

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Stay four days, excellent historic hotel with great amenities. Close to all major sites and shopping, quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrumsnahes Hotel mit guter Anbindung

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Sehr zentral gelegen mit guter Anbindung nach Scheveningen. Liebevolle Ausstattung der Zimmer incl. Nespresso Maschine. Hilfreiches Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The legendary hotel is right in the middle of the city. As you enter the hotel, you get the realization that you are being transported to a 19th century European palace. The lobby, restaurant and the bar continue to retain its old charm. The staff is helpful and willing to go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. I was given my room at 12 PM though the check-in time was 3:00 PM. Subsequently, I requested a room with a view at a higher level, and the next day my room was changed. A few things to note (1) the breakfast is overpriced at 32 Euros. There a plenty of restaurants around the hotel where the cost is a third (2) the hotel provides both free and paid internet service-the difference is that the free service requires the login credentials to be completed every time you login. It is a bit of a nuisance but saves you 15 Euros a day (3) An afternoon tea (British style) or a coffee with their in-house selection of pastries highly recommended. (4) Every Sunday in summer there is large flee market right outside the hotel where you can find anything under the sun. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and recommend it to everyone who happens to be visit Dan Haag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midden in de stad

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Alles
Cons: Hoge opstap om in bad te kunnen douche zonder greep Ontbijt was niet inbegrepen, misleidend! Erg duur!! 34,50 pp bovenop de kamerprijs
Location: Dicht bij het Maurits huis, de moeite waard. Kunst markt voor de deur van het hotel
Fantastisch weekend mede door dit prachtige hotel en goede sfeer in het hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zuidlaren

Goede leven gevoel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Prachtig gebouw, geweldige locatie
Cons: Een klein minpuntje ; de hoge instap in het bad
Location: letterlijk alles op loopafstand
Eigenlijk moet je dit hotel niet promoten, wil straks iedereen met als resultaat dat je bij jouw volgende boeking te horen krijgt "sorry meneer wij hebben geen plaats voor U "
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Lage, Freundlichkeit Personal, Hotelausstatung
Location: Zentrumsnah, Shopping, Essen gut erreichbar.
Sehr gute Lage im Zentrum von Den Haag, in der Nähe einiger sehr guter Restaurants. Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, nur das Frühstück ist etwas zu teuer.