Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Small room, bad smell

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Good location Free wifi Friendly staff
Cons: New carpets Replace stained ceiling tiles Clean grout in bathroom
Location: Peace palace Beach (short trip)
Small room, smelled like mildew. Carpeting was loose and in need of replacing. Water stains on ceiling. Bathroom not very clean (tile grout was gross). Loud location with a bar across the street and tram line outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MJ from USA

Great place, nice comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was an easy 10 min walk to the downtown area, large rooms for a European hotel. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have stayed on in a hotel. Hotel was made of 3 buildings and was quite interesting, the front desk clerks were very helpful to help us check in and provide a list of stuff to do. Hotel also included free wifi. Only bad thing is we were on the 3rd floor, not good if you are not good on stairs or have to lug large suitcases up. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay at the hotel. I'd highly recommend it. The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect for a night

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was small and clean -- exactly what I expected from a cheap European hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall great hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time, unfortunately the closest tram line to the hotel was under construction during our stay so we had to walk a bit further than expected to get where we wanted to go but with the good weather we had it wasn't an issue. The hotel itself is great with a very accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Birmingham England

Clean and tidy, simple

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: Room size
Cons: Expensive breakfast
Location: Okay
No fuss or frills. Clean, airy, spacious room. Coffee/tea facilities available in the dining area 24/7. Did not eat in thought it rather expensive for a continental breakfast. Simple but effective as we just wanted to lay our heads down for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diego from Miami

Very good overall

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, very close to the Palais de la Paix
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laws family

Not bad, not great

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
How I rated: I based my review on what I look for in a hotel: Comfortable place to sleep; convenient and easy to find location; price for accommodations; amenities; service; and expectations. I found Hotel Sebel to have larger than typical European hotels. The location was not good, though. There were 6 parking spots in front of the hotel. At two Euro an hour, we opted to park at another hotel for a charge (this was a 600 m walk away). The breakfast was nice and unexpected, but they charged for that, as well, and didn't tell you. Nine euro per adult. Sleeping was difficult due to the noise on the street below. Hotel staff was friendly, but one let us believe breakfast was free, then when we were leaving another told us we needed to pay more. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms and bedrooms fairly clean. Overall rating= 3
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant, Affordable Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
A friend and I stayed at the Hotel Sebel for four nights, booking two small single rooms. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms and the quality of the fixtures - large, new-looking showers, for example. Some contributors have described these rooms as "like cupboards" - perhaps so if you're 6ft 4in and 15 stone, but we didn't find them so. The rest of the hotel is well-appointed and looks recently refurbished. There is an attractive reception/seating are with drinks, books to borrow etc and a pleasant breakfast room. We had the breakfast each morning and it was delicious -several different types of bread, cooked meats, cheese, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit etc and at half the rate charged by big chain hotels. The hotel is situated in a lovely, safe area for strolling with lots of little shops. We can recommend the Savanna bar/restaurant just across the square for evening meals. Trams to the centre of the Hague (a less than 10 minute ride) stop very near the hotel - I recommend that you get a chipcard for riding these from the station ticket office. Otherwise if you buy single tickets from the driver you will pay double. To sum up, this was one of those holidays when the hotel far exceeded expectations.