Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gilles from Canada

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only pool we had during our Netherlands extravaganza we also rented bikes from the hotel at 5 euros half a day and had a marvelous ride of 5 km quite easy to see the fascinating mills of Kinderdijk .The dining room was excellent and the service fair.I recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Lancashire, England

An excellent hotel close to the centre of Delft

Posted Sep 2, 2013
The hotel staff were always friendly, helpful and well informed. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable, with a good en-suite bathroom. There was also a good variety of food for breakfast each day. Altogether a very enjoyable stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Fabulous Amsterdam

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Professional, friendly staff
Location: Right on the canal - room didn't have a view, but location made up for it.
Great boutique hotel, fabulous location. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, breakfasts were the best. Would go back again any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Shropshire, UK

Great hotel for family, friends and visitors.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: We were upgraded to the lovely room at the front with the canal views. Helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: On a quiet stretch of a central canal, just yards from the market, restaurants, museums etc. very convenient.
I would deffinately recommend this lovely, comfortable hotel. During our recent stay there We found the staff to be friendly, polite, informative & very helpful. We were told while booking in that we had been upgraded, and we were shown to a large, sunny, nicely decorated and furnished room. It looked out over a pretty canal & has obviously been recently decorated in a style sympathetic to the age of the building but with some excellant contempory touches, and a very nice contempory bathroom. The beds were comfortable with good quality linen, and having an extra sheet as well as a duvet was great for hotter nights. There was plenty of room to put all our luggage, a fridge, comfy chairs for sitting in the window and watching the ducks on the canal and well thought positioning of tea & coffee making equipment. The room and other areas of the hotel that we saw were all of a high standard of cleanliness, and the furniture included Dutch period pieces that looked good with the traditional character of the building.The hotel is on a quieter part of a central canal in Delft, so peaceful night & morning but just a very short stroll to shops, markets and museums. The breakfast was beautifully laid out buffet style - lots of choice, delicious and very Dutch. I am looking forward to returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Pennsylvania

Located in central historic city

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Very helpful reception desk staff. Very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Siou from Worcestershire, UK

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Location: Excellent canal-side location close to the bars and restaurants of Delft but only a few minutes away from the station.
I've stayed at this hotel many times and have no hesitation in recommending it. Comfortable rooms - some modern and others more traditional - and an excellent breakfast. A few minutes walk from the centre of Delft so very convenient for a stay in Delft or as a base for exploring the Netherlands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK

Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location

Posted Jun 12, 2013
The hotel is perfectly situated 5 minutes walk from the train station and even closer to the main streets with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars. This does not mean it is noisy, on the contrary it is a very nice, safe and quiet location. On arrival at our hotel we were offered a complimentary glass of homemade lemonade which was very welcome. The receptionist was very helpful and check in was quick and painless. All of the staff we came into contact with were very friendly and had excellent customer service skills and the hotel even has a list of recommended restaurants for you to choose from. Continental breakfast was fresh, tasty and had plenty of options ranging from fresh fruit to assorted meats and cheeses. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the only slight comment I have which is more of an observation than a criticism, is that the bathroom was incredibly small, but at the end of the day you probably spend less than 1% of your stay in the bathroom. Would I stay at this hotel again? Most definitely yes I would without hesitation and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

above par and a great deal

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was okay size (small by American standards, but larger than average for European hotels). Shower reliably boasted immediate hot water at good water pressure--a pleasant surprise. Bed was spacious and comfortable. Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating, and spoke good English. One negative: The first night I was very cold because I got in late (it was dark) and didn't realize that the cleaning staff had turned off the radiator and left the window open. Once I got into the habit of re-closing the window and switching the radiator back on each night, the temperature was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little Hotel, the Dutch Way

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Service, cleanliness, nicely decorated, nice breakfast.
Location: If you like to explore new flavors and sights of delicately prepared food, don't miss the Stadscafe de Waag, behind the Town Hall. Just a bit pricey.
This hotel was recommended by a colleague at work. It is a few small walking-distance blocks away from the Delft train station and about the same distance from the main square. My review is based on a 1-night stay at the newer annex building. However I would assume the original building is just in the same great condition as everything else. My room was quite large by European standards and everything was in top cleanliness and operating condition. Bathroom was pristine. Breakfast is buffet-style with a nice variety of cold cuts, cheese, several types of bread and crackers and the usual juice, coffee and milk. Personnel, as most Dutch I have met, could be stern at first sight but are very kind and helpful in everything you need. You really get a sense of their commitment to your memorable stay in the Netherlands. Proof that when you are satisfied with the way you are treated leaves an imprint, is that I don't feel motivated to try a different place in my next trip to Delft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hiram/s mom from Indiana

Just what I wanted

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
A clean, modest hotel in the old part of Delft, convenient for walking to the sights I wanted to see. The staff are very helpful, the breakfast a good start to the day. This is a good value for the money.