Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We loved the location and the convenience of being near the train station. The room was quiet and it was an easy walk to the center of town. The staff was very helpful as far as recommending restaurants and other information. We loved the breakfast buffet as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great value and staff

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great location between the train station and city center. Staff were excellent, always willing to help. Small rooms typical for Europe but kept clean. Breakfast was included and was very nicely presented. Overall a great value and with the nearby trains it was easy to use as a home base for Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Den Hague, Gouda and other nearby cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Nice hotel by canal

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Great location; enough options for breakfast buffet; posh bathroom
Location: A few minutes from the market square with shops, restaurants and tourist attractions, as well as the train station; right in front of the canal
I stayed here for 3 nights for business in September 2014. I had a room with a balcony facing the canal so enjoyed watching people, boats and ducks! I was out all day but quiet area at night. [Some colleagues stayed at the Best Western and they had church bells ringing throughout the night!!!] I arrived before check-in time and they had an area to leave luggage so I could go for a stroll. My bathroom was quite modern compared to the rest of the room, e.g. electric bed! The only thing I didn't quite like is that the maximum volume for the tv was set very low, below the average I think. The breakfast buffet is fine, with tea, coffee, juice, hams, cheeses, fruit, pastries, breads, pancakes, etc. all included in hotel price. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant tourist hotel on a charming canal

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Very competent and comfortable little hotel 5 minutes' walk from the main square. Our room, number 9, was at the front, big, comfortable with a sharp new bathroom. Breakfasts were well above average. Do not hesitate, it's a good one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Center of the city. Small hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Small, but very cozy. Very tasty breakfast and free library to chill after hot day outside. Right next to synagogue and paid parking lot. Great service. Plenty of space to relax in the evening. Computer in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather from england

A lovely place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: We liked everything.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind
Location: restaurants, cafés and shops are 5 to 10 min walk. There are two markets a week. One general and one antique. The New and old Church, pottery factory
It was very comfortable, always had a good nights sleep which sets you up for the day when sightseeing. The hotel is central to all the shops cafés and restaurants, also the railway station, buses and trams. The location by the canal is peaceful and pretty. The staff very professional and friendly. There was someone at reception all through the day and evening, which is nice to know. Staying at this hotel enhanced our holiday enormously. When we arrived we were given a coffee and biscuit, a nice touch after traveling. There is a lift to the the rooms. The beds were comfortable, staff friendly, the room cleaned to a good standard consistently. The nice touch was every time we came back, there were little snacks at reception of flan bites, biscuits and sweets. Fruit was always available at the entrance. If we visit again we will ensure we can stay at this hotel or we will change our dates to when there is a vacancy. It was that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Cambridge UK

Excellent clean & comfortable hotel - good value.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We arrived at 08.30 in the morning (off the ferry from Harwich) and our rooms were ready for us - so a plus from the start! It's in a lovely location on one of Delft's canals, near the centre and only a few minutes walk from the station and tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JM from Charlotte, NC, USA

Charming hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful. Parking was very convenient, thought the pay system (public parking) required lots of coins & did not have English instructions. Room was somewhat small, but beautiful on canal & with balcony!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel near Delft centre

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Chose this hotel for a short break after reading reviews. It was as good as expected. Good location, comfy rooms, friendly and helpful service.