Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A great place to stay for the bulb fields

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Parking on-site. Close to town centre of Lieden 10 min walk. Very clean establishment set in a quiet location.
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Close to public transport - station 5 mins walk. Frequent trains to Den Haag and Amsterdam. Bus to Keurkenhof gardens.
We drive to the hotel which had on-site parking (nominal charge). No public rooms, but staff contactable when needed and breakfast served in our room. Friendly owner who was really keen to make our stay as pleasant and interesting as possible. Flexible check-in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hyvä perhehotelli

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Positiivinen vierailu, aamupala hintansa veroinen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miroslav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rutinenrad resenär from Sydsverige

Hur kan detta hotell ha fått 4 STJÄRNOR???

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Vi hade genom Hotels.com anmält att vi skulle komma vid 20.30-tiden. Då möttes vi av en låst dörr och ett telefonnummer. Samtalet gav oss en kod till ett skåp, där vi kunde hitta vår nyckel och sedan leta oss upp till rummet. Vi blev också tillfrågade när vi ville ha frukost. Någon incheckning var det inte tal om. Inget fel på själva rummet, rent och helt OK, bara något snålt med handdukar, endast en per person. Inga tvålar och annat som brukar finnas på 4-stjärniga hotell. Frukosten var något av det töntigaste vi upplevt på ett europeiskt hotell med 4 stjärnor. På morgonen ringde innehavaren/portieren( en trevlig person) och frågade om kaffe eller te. Sedan kom han med två halvfulla koppar kaffe och en s.k. frukostkorg. Den innehöll bröd av olika sorter, ganska rikligt, joghurt, juice, hårdkokta ägg, levepastej på burk och några ostskivor i plastförpackningar. Frukosten intog vi alltså på rummet. Påtår var det inte tal om. Visst blev vi mätta. Om man använde kaffekokaren på rummet tog man extra betalt . 1.50 euro per kopp. När checkat ut fick vi lite trevlig information om Leiden av portiern. Vi gick därifrån en erfarenhet rikare. Man kan tydligen inte alls lita på antalet stjärnor. Leiden var en mycket fin liten universitetsstad. Hotellet nästa natt var Leopold i Antwerpen. Också försett med fyra stjärnor och bara 10 euro dyrare. Det var en himmelsvid skillnad. Detta kallar vi för ett riktigt hotell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by På konferens i Leiden from Sthlm

Litet familjehotell

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Ca 300 meter från stationen men inte åt centrum utan åt univeristetet mm. Litet och intim atmosfär. Frukost serverades på rummet - kanske lite mysigt men också lika med mycket begränsat urval av tillbehör. Dåligt trist bröd exempelvis. När jag kom var ingen på plats men när jag ringde det nummer som fanns på ytterdörren fick jag genast svar och instruktion för hur jag kunde checka in mig själv. Detta var dock ett ovanligt undantag - personalen satt i ett årligt möte.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, not professional host

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Centrally located, clean room with cute view. But the owner yelled at us, accused us for the electrical problem the room was having. A professional, hospitality person would start with a simple question, not finger pointing, not yelling at one's guests "why did you do it??" twenty times. We felt quite offended, tried to reason with him who continued to accusing. I stay in hotels because they are more professional compared to the individual hosts of Airbnb. But this time, I had to be the one who comforts a rude, unprofessional hotel owner, which ruined the whole experience. I would never recommend you this hotel. There's ibis right next to it. Also, other nice and professional Airbnb hosts around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familie from Hamburg

Schönes Haus als Tor zu Leiden, Haarlem, Amsterdam

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Ein persönliches, inhabergeführtes Hotel in einer denkmalgeschützten und sehr gut erhaltenen Villa. Wir wohnten zu Dritt in der Juniorsuite mit ausreichend Platz, auch zum Frühstück (zimmerserviert) im Nebenzimmer. Das Frühstücksangebot war dadurch etwas eingeschränkt, aber für uns total ok. Der Inhaber war sehr hilfsbereit und flexibel, hatte prima Tipps für unsere Ausflüge. Das Hotel hat eine super Lage in der Nähe des Bahnhofs. Ein schöner Aufenthalt!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

モバイルが必須アイテム

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: 部屋が広く、部屋で朝食をとれるのでゆったりできる。 外で、買ってきた惣菜も自宅のダイニングのような気分で食事ができるのもうれしい。 清掃が行き届いていて清潔感がある。 熱いお湯がすぐに出る。
Cons: 到着時の鍵の受け渡し方法。 朝食のメニュー(まったく同じものが3日間出続けた・・・いくらコンチネンタルスタイルでも飽きます)
Location: 駅が近く、閑静な住宅街の一角。
朝、食事の準備と室内清掃、事務作業が終わるとマネージャーはホテルの外に出てしまいます。 到着後、専用の電話番号に連絡するとセキュリティーボックスの暗証番号を教えてくれ、鍵を受け取るシステムになっています。 私たちは、海外適用のモバイルフォンを携帯していなかったので、ホテルに入れないまま1時間雨の中途方に暮れた頃、街中のツーリストインフォメーションの存在を思い出し、助けを求めました。 ツーリストインフォメーションが開いている時間だったのと、寒い季節ではなかったことが幸いでした。 マネージャーは、翌朝「日本人が電話をできないことを考えていなかった。ごめんね。」と、平謝りでした。 できれば、このようなシステムになっている旨の記載があれば、対応策もあったと思う。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guido from Koblenz

Super nettes Hotel in der Nähe zum Stadtzentrum

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis
Cons: Frischkäse zum Frühstück
Location: 10 Minuten zu Fuß vom Stadtzentrum, alle Möglichkeiten stehen einem offen
nettes kleines Hotel, super freundliche Mitarbeiter, super Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis, unkompliziert. Frühstück wird auf's Zimmer serviert :-)