Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay, clean room, and friendly staff. Quick to get into the city centre / station via tram (5-10min) or walk to centraal station is approx 15-20min. I was on my own and had a single bed in the room which felt a bit strange but the views from 15th floor made up it. Gym is next door, well equipped but you need to pay ~€15. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vincent from Caen

Bon hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Bon hôtel par contre l'absence d'une salle de sport dans l'hôtel est le point noir. Vous devez vous rendre au club de gym à côté et payé un forfait qui est assez élevé. Pour le reste hormis les interrupteurs dans la chambre qui mériteraient une notice pour savoir qui allume quoi le reste est parfait.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hard Bed

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was hard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel, city and staff are excellent

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Not only was the hotel room clean and comfortable, I also had a great view on the city. On top of that, the hotel staff is very friendly. 5/5
I traveled to Holland for a gaming tournament which ended pretty late. I had an indescribably great time, but that's another story. At about half past eleven I left the train near the hotel. It was very dark and I didn't have a map, so I needed help. Already the first person (a cyclist) I talked to was extremely friendly and helpful. He didn't know where it was neither, but he searched for it with me and when we came around a corner we saw two people talking to each other in front of a door of a big building. He even asked them for me in Dutch if that's the hotel. It was. After the handshake and the goodbye, a hotel employee (one of the two persons) friendly welcomed me, explained everything necessary (,gave me a map) and while I was filling out a sheet of paper, we were talking about some nice other stuff (how the tournament was, where I'm from, how I like the country, ...). When I entered my hotel room, I was stunned. It was so clean, comfortable and beautiful, not to forget the gorgeous view on The Hague at night. I slept extremely well. On the next day I had a lovely breakfast in a restaurant in the hotel and then explored the city. There's so much to see (The Central Station, China Town, ...)! I really enjoyed my time a lot and I really recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ein etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
ein etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paderborn, NRW

Nettes Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Zimmer sauber, Personal nett, Tiefgarage vorhanden. Alles gut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Business trip

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Cons: The lighting in the rooms
A modern hotel not in the center of town but had good access to tram and trains, hotel over looked business buildings so not the best of views, room and bathrooms were very clean and so was the rest of the hotel. The only negatives were my bed moved if you propped yourself up on the pillow against the wall and the lighting in my room was very poor. The hotel staff, facilities and breakfast were good and would have no problems staying there again on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne UK

Short Stay for Hockey World Cup

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Views were great, staff helpful and welcoming. Good connections to the rest of the city
Cons: I’d seen comments about the beds being to light and will easily roll across the room, I would agree otherwise beds were very comfortable
My son and I were in The Hague for 2 weekend nights to see the Hockey World Cup in May. NH Den Haag was conveniently located within walking distance of the rail station but also had a fantastic overhead metro stop just round the corner connecting to the station. Staff were friendly and efficient speaking excellent English and gave clear and accurate directions to the hockey stadium. Having read other review on arrive we requested a room as high as possible and were given a room on 16th floor, well worth asking for. Continental breakfast was served on 1st floor with a fantastic array of goodies. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and would return to NH hotels again.