Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

A good quality city-centre hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The location is very convenient for most major venues and attractions
Cons: Difficult to add character to a rather soulless shell!
Location: Binnenhof. Convenient for the rail station
A rather characterless but perfectly satisfactory hotel. Reception staff were polite but not overly efficient. (I failed to receive a somewhat important message during my stay.) Clean, comfortable room and very little evidence of noise from either inside or outside the hotel. A satisfactory stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

At the centre of things

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location perfect. Room nice. Quiet.
Cons: More storage space in the rooms
Location: Just a couple of minutes walk from Binnenhof, Mauritshaus, Escher museum, Panorama Mesdag, shops. Delft is cute.
Room is plain but modern, comfortable and very clean. WC and bathroom are in separate compartments but fully enclosed for privacy (not like some other dutch hotels). Room size is fine, bigger than many, but storage space is scarce. Hotel is in perfect location for sightseeing. Just minutes walk from shops, the main museums and sights. Trams and buses stop almost outside so getting elsewhere in the city or to Delft very easy (Buy single tickets from the driver or day tickets from the tourist office. The chipcard system is not great for tourists without dutch bank accounts or cards). We were always popping back to the hotel to drop off shopping. Lots of cafes and restaurants round about. Although very central, the city is quite quiet so our room was very quiet. No traffic noise. Nice buffet breakfast regularly restocked. I wouldnt pay full price for it but it was included for us. A range of juices, smoothies, teas, coffee, hot dishes, cold meats and fruit. All the staff were very friendly if we needed to ask anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hague

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The only thing to like about this hotel was it's very good central position in The Hague and clever underground parking .
Disappointed by this Novotel, having stayed in a fair few over the years this one was very much dedicated to business clients . Very efficient staff but just too efficient to come over as friendly. Hotel room very disappointing , sweet wrappers under bed , sofa bed that was hell to fold in and out, one blanket supplied for sofa bed (we travelled as a family of 3 so needed extra bed ). TV reception dreadful, internet connection on free service extremely slow. Separate toilet in room great idea but have to go to bathroom to wash hands not very hygienic . Breakfast was extremely good ,however any other meals were not cooked on site but by a restaurant down the road , we watched our food arrive under foil and then it sat in back kitchen of hotel for a good 10 minutes before been served a bit cold !! Felt this was a different colour Ibis ,we got this hotel at an exceptional rate with Expedia but I would never pay asking rate for this hotel :-(
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was right in the city center. Could not ask for a better location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Having said that, The bed was not very good. You can feel and hear the mattress springs. The hotel offered breakfast, but was over price. You can get a better breakfast at many restaurant's near by at a better price. Overall, a good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. They helped in any way possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Xcrafrom India

Excellent hotel at a central location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Value for money hotel at a central location within walking distance to city center and train/tram/bus stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Hotel location was excellent-room? Not so much...

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The Novotel was in an excellent location of The Hague. Perfect for sightseeing and accessing restaurants and shops. Room was quite dirty, with bugs running around the bathroom each night. Very creepy...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Den Haag Center. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I did not receive any comments about bugs in our bathrooms before. Please be assured that we will take your review very serious and had the room checked by our pest control company immediately. Once again my apologies and with kind regards, Janine Kots General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Geirfrom Norway

Great location

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and very friendly staff. We got a very hot room (no AC) but they upgraded us to a suite with AC the following day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SGfrom Perth, Australia.

Nice hotel right in the city centre.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Central location, a 10 min walk from Den Haag central station. Free Wi-Fi was fast and reliable.
Location: McDonalds, Burger King & KFC right nearby.
Smallish room but normal for Europe. Everything was fine, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alikifrom London

Very good hotel.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and staff very good. I would only like them if they told me how much was the charges for the parking before.