Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by iqbalirfany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murali

Nice hotel, very close to train and bus stations.

Posted May 19, 2014
Simply superb, very friendly staff. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Michigan, USA

Close to train station

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Just a 10-15 minute train ride from Schipol, very short walk from train station. Take a canal boat tour to get some history and see more of the city.
Easy to find, can see it from just outside the entrance to the train station. Just a short walk to the old city center, cute cafés and little shopping streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train/bus station

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: Parking and the room wasn't exactly as promised (3 beds versus 4 needed)
Easy access to the train/bus station and a good middle ground between The Hague, Amsterdam and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from San Diego, CA

Comfortable Hotel Convenient to Transport

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Convenience, quiet rooms.
Cons: Firmness of the beds.
Location: Two block walk from the central train station, 10 to 15 minute walk from the main shopping streets.
This economy side of the Golden Tulip Hotel is conveniently located close to the Leiden Central train station and the bus lines that serve the station. The staff is extremely friendly, and the rooms are very clean and quiet. The beds are adequate, though some people find them to be too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by defacto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dipansu from UK

comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern amenities like ice dispenser, nr lieden station from whr bus for lisse keukenhof starts, but this share name with another, so can't find easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Salah from Doha, Qatar

The location of the hotel next to the tram station

Posted Sep 20, 2013
The staff are very helpfull and cooperative and the rooms are clean. I loved the location and the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan from USA

Very clean room, very nice staff, very close to st

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had no problems at all with my stay. Everything was very comfortable and the staff was perfectly helpful. It was just a 0ne-block walk from the train station, and about a 10-minute walk from the lovely historic center of Leiden. I was looking for an affordable place to stay outside of Amsterdam, which happened to be completely booked because of a large medical conference, and Leiden was a perfect second choice, thanks in part to the ease and comfort of the Tulip Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com