Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JW

Very central but some small things lacking.

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Service was excellent throughout, I couldn't fault any of the staff in the way they conducted themselves. The room, while clean was a little dated and sparse. There was no safe, I had to keep our passports hidden in clothes! Also, there was no tea of coffee making facilities in the room, this would have been such a welcome addition after our early morning flight. The pay per view movies were a little expensive at €11.50 for one family movie for a day! The beds were comfy but strangely we all woke up every morning itching and scratching all over... Suspicious in the least. Overall, our stay was pleasant and this hotel was very central, the food was good and again, the staff were excellent.
2 out of 5
by Nick from United States

Penny-pinching Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Cons: nickel and dime you for everything
Hotel skimps on every detail: 1st hotel I've ever been in that doesn't put shampoo in the bathroom. Reception staff were not friendly. This place lacks any feeling of customer service: sure, they can provide you with things you may need, but expect to pay for everything! I never felt like a customer they were trying to provide good service to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tulip Inn in Leiden

Posted Dec 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great location and very nice service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Friendly staff, but the room left a lot to be desired.

Posted Aug 11, 2009
The hotel was conveniently located, just a two minute walk from the main railway station. First impressions were that it was a bit dated, but I was greeted by a very nice and friendly lady on the front desk. I was disappointed by the room - although the beds had been made, the bahroom hadn't been properly serviced since the previous guest - open shampoo bottles in the shower, screwed up towel, etc. Really I should have complained, but there was another unused towel to use, and another bottle of shampoo, so I didn't bother. The bed was way too soft for my personal taste, and the window wouldn't open. On the plus side, there was a good selection of English-speaking tv channels and the internet service worked well. Overall, I would look for an alternative hotel if I return to what was a very nice city.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Leuven, Belgium

No safe, no fridge, no free internet

Posted Aug 9, 2009
Very close to the station, less than 3 minute walk. Staff was nice, good English as always in the Netherlands. One "business" PC, paid internet. Don't remember rates but they weren't reasonable. No wireless. No fridge, no room safe. Not good. Shower was clogged, girl from front desk had to unplug it, huge hair ball.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Clean, modern, central location

Posted Jul 29, 2009
This hotel is near the central train station and restaurant area, but just far enough away to be quiet on weekend evenings. It's clean and modern, with a nice bar and restaurant area. Check to see if breakfast is included in your package; it's a decent feed, but there are good restaurants nearby as well. My only complaint, and this seems to be a standard issue in hotels these days, is the ridiculous fees charged for internet access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

business style hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 22, 2009
The hotel is a usual business style hotel. You'll know exactly what to find in the room. The location is very convenient, a few minutes walk to the train station. But not close enough to be noisy. Reception staff was very helpful.