Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Salah from Doha, Qatar

The location of the hotel next to the tram station

Posted Sep 20, 2013
The staff are very helpfull and cooperative and the rooms are clean. I loved the location and the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan from USA

Very clean room, very nice staff, very close to st

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had no problems at all with my stay. Everything was very comfortable and the staff was perfectly helpful. It was just a 0ne-block walk from the train station, and about a 10-minute walk from the lovely historic center of Leiden. I was looking for an affordable place to stay outside of Amsterdam, which happened to be completely booked because of a large medical conference, and Leiden was a perfect second choice, thanks in part to the ease and comfort of the Tulip Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dinakar from Pasadena, CA

Nice hotel within walking distance to places.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the station and a very good, though expensive, buffet breakfast.
Location: Being close to the station always has its pluses and minuses. The latter is not as much a factor in Leiden due to the lack of the seedier elements.
The room was clean, the location great,, and the staff pleasant. I stayed in Leiden just a few days and it was perfect for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Enrico from Manchester

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Availability allowed Tulip to upgrade me to a room worth more than I paid. This was an added bonus to what was already a very clean, stylish and comfortable hotel with friendly service. Very convenient for train station. However did not take breakfast as it was overpriced. Otherwise very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul from manchester, uk

adequate and convienent

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convienent hotel close to leiden station and centre. Restaurant and breakfast were generally ok although quite expensive. Let down by the bed which was quite hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Review from London

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cold rooms/ scratchy sheets- over priced b'fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from San Francisco, CA

Fine hotel in central Leiden

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Fine hotel, ease walk from the train station and the nice restaurants in Leiden. Rooms were clean, reasonably sized, and modern. Internet was included with the room and worked reasonably well. Only downside to the room was that I couldn't figure out how to turn up the heat. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well located close to train station and town centre. Rooms very clean.