Ratings based on 2,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms and convenient to pool and gaming

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: pool, locations to gambling
Cons: Hot water
Our overall experience was great and the rooms were very spacious... However, the only issue we had was on Saturday when there was no hot water which made
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hidden treasure

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: better restaurants , ones that would appeal to a broader audience
very impressed with the Delano Hotel experience, very nice suite, cordial service, only disappointed with the on premise restaurant, very curious choice of menu items....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leisure trip. Thursday-Sunday.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nice respite from the casino. Very modern and tasteful lobby. My main complaint is that the bed was much too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thanks so much for this recount of your stay at Delano Las Vegas. I appreciate your recognition in our hotel’s décor and ambiance. I regret, however, that you were not completely satisfied with firmness of the bed within your suite as we strive to provide the utmost comfortable accommodations. Your comments are very helpful in identifying areas that we may look to improve. I thank you again for your feedback and I hope we will see you at Delano Las Vegas again soon. Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful hotel worth a stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Hotel location was good. Loads of restaurants to choose from. Staff were extremely helpful
Location: South end of the strip which is quieter than the rest of the strip but with easy access to the north of the strip.
Arrived as previewed, check in was quick and easy. Given a great room overlooking the strip which looked amazing by night (thank you James!). Room was spacious and had more than everything needed. There was even a television in the bathroom!! Arranged to have a meal at the MIX restaurant and the food was of very high standard. Staff were very helpful and were extremely accommodating. Housekeeping staff were superb and kept the room neat and tidy even adding little extras.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria, The time taken to describe your stay is greatly appreciated! I thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide you with great dining experiences, personalized service, and comfortable suite interiors! We value your feedback and eagerly anticipate your return to Delano Las Vegas! Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

First class hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great place to stay, with good views, and a luxury feel. Self-serve minibar was very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Elegant and friendly

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable. I enjoyed a relaxing facial. The Spa staff were very welcoming.
Cons: The only improvement would be the tubs in the suite bathroom. The sides very high and difficult to get in and out of.
Location: The location was great - close to the airport for arrival and departure. Adjacent hotels had great casinos, shopping and restaurants.
Starting with check in the staff was friendly and accommodating - went above and beyond to make the stay special. I enjoyed the fact that there were no casinos in the hotel but were only a short walk away. The lobby and hallways had a quiet, calming feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

One pool area was closed, so the rest of the pool

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More room in the mini fridge
Location: close to airport. Hub of excitement. Nice sports book.
Enjoyable. Nice room. Good views. Mini fridge was a rip off though. Took something out to keep something else cold and then was charged 50.00 for just taking something out and then putting it back in, without using any of it. Not happy with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thanks for your Expedia participation. I am thrilled to know you had an overall excellent experience. I do apologize, however, for any misunderstanding surrounding our in-room refreshment centers. The very top shelf inside the fridge is available for our guests to use as personal storage for future reference. In addition, we do provide signage in every room with the stipulations of using the mini bar as a personal refrigerator. Thank you again for your remarks. We hope to see you again at Delano Las Vegas. Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Easy access, great rooms. Will stay again next time we go down to Vegas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Dave, Thanks for providing your feedback! I am happy to know that you enjoyed our accommodations and had a great time at Delano Las Vegas. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Las Vegas! Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manassas, VA

Nice hotel easy access to the convention center

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Excellent hotel, friendly staff, nice layout of the Delano Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB, Canada

Enjoyable short holiday on the strip

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Very well appointed, very pleasant and helpful staff
Cons: 1. Kettle in the room, 2. Fridge large enough to store bought food 3. Shower gel for the bathroom
Location: the hotel is located at the south end of the strip, fairly close to the airport. a free tram connects with Luxor and Excalibur. Usual casino and Shops
Very pleasant stay at a very good hotel, close to other major facilities on the Strip. Room was in fact a suite, separate sitting room, 2 toilets, separate bathtub and shower. (televisions in living room, bedroom and bathroom, full cable connection) Very good gym. Only drawback to the room was that it would have been nice to have been able to make a cup of tea, but no kettle. We had breakfast at their coffee shop off the lobby (Della's), which promotes itself on using their own grown foods (2 large greenhouses back of the hotel). Not only was it very expensive ($5.25 for a cup of coffee, breakfast for 2, just bacon and eggs was $55), but badly cooked (very greasy bacon, runny egg whites). However I commented on this at checkout, and the hotel removed the charge. Also a small coffee counter in the lobby, very good coffee and pastries.