Ratings based on 9,829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: I liked the hotel itself and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Clean it up more than once
Location: It was a great location to other hotel/casinos, the monorail, and other Vegas attractions.
The hotel was nice for my first time in Vegas but there were a few of problems. I was there for three days but the room was only cleaned once. The shower took nearly 10 minutes just to warm up, not hot, but barely luke warm water. And the view from my room was a view of a wall. And there was a wet spot of some kind by the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, MI

MGM Grand Las Vegas

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The size and all the amenities are great. Love that the monorail stops at it.
Cons: The sinks in the wing I stayed in are not user friendly in my opinion. I also think the resort fee is excessive.
Location: It's at the end of the strip, but the monorail stops at it. A lot of the casinos are within walking distance.
The hotel has everything you want on the property. The entertainment is great. I ate at the buffet twice (it was free). Plenty of food to choose and it was good quality. The buffet is expensive. I ate at the Pub restaurant in the District area - very pricy. Food was good though. My room was big enough for me alone. There is no view from the room I was in. I did NOT like the sink in the bathroom. I couldn't figure out how to get hot water to come out slowly. The shower was very spacious and had both a fixed shower head and a hand held - that was excellent. The tv in the room was a Samsung - top notch, but one evening it kept losing the signal. I told the front desk about it when I checked out and they removed the resort fee for that day. The pools are awesome, but they close at 5 p.m. - that was a bummer. The cardio room is a bit small. When I found it, I had to wait for a treadmill (not long). Overall, I liked the room but did not love it. If I stay there again, I would want to try a different wing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool area, buffet is expensive

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Location: Shopping at the Venetian
refillable drinks for discounted price with MGM cup are a must have. I recommend getting an extra shot or two though, they're quite weak!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Champaign, Il

Vegas trip with brother

Posted Mar 26, 2015
MGM was a great place. Elevator banks right by check in, didn't have to walk a mile. Young crowd, fun. Could've used more eateries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what it offers.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
A huge hotel at Las Vegas Strip with no special attractions. A hords of people. Hotel's staff is not very knowledgable nor helpful. Front desk messed up with our keys, so we had to come back and have them fixed. Rooms are clean and the room size is OK (but not spacious). Rooms feature an extremely expensive minibar ($8 for a bottle of water...). For unknown reasons breakfast buffet is significantly more expensive during weekends ($33 vs. $19 during weekdays).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Free upgrade!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I was there on an off night and was upgraded to a suite! The room and views were amazing. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating leading into a busy weekend. I will definitely stay again. I felt like a VIP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nicest room ever stayed in

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: There was no in room coffee maker. So you had to get ready and go find coffee.
Location: Great location and obviously tons to do near by.
We were pleasantly surprised with the staff and the room we stayed in. It was very large, very clean and full of amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What kind of standards could you possibly have?

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location: Literally everything
This is a wonderful place. I can't believe some people rated it less than 5. Try to imagine that this hotel was dropped into the middle of your home town. What would it be rated then? It would be magnificent. All the major Vegas strip hotels are magnificent. Its ridiculous that some people don't see that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Helena, MT

Great stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Stayed one night to see a show on our way through. Enjoyed the show and the room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Friendly, helpful hotel staff

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great experience, was able to hear party next door easily but this is expected. Staff was helpful and quick to fix TV, very nice furnishings and comfortable bed.