Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not use this hotel until new mgmt is hired

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Do not waste your time with this hotel until they hire new mgmt. A complete joke. Very nice facility and grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Rob, We are sorry to hear your experience with our staff was not up to your expectations. We have received many awards for our service, but it sounds like that was not the case during your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the facility and grounds and hope that you might consider giving us another chance in the future. We know you have a choice when you travel and would like the opportunity to earn your business back again. Sincerely, Jasmine Avery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

So many serene areas, great for photo shoots

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great family and friends weekend stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your family and friends weekend getaway! Look forward to you all staying with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom Kingwood

We enjoyed our stay, so many wonderful areas

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful birthday celebration there. The staff are amazing . We enjoyed the steam room. The breakfast buffet is great. The fireplace outdoor was a great place to hang out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Jessica, Happy belated birthday! Thanks for choosing to celebrate with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed our spa, breakfast buffet and new living room during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room was great, very comfortable with balcony.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Close to golf resort and nice swimming area with lazy river.
We stayed at the resort to visit the texas renaissance festival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit the Renaissance Festival. Look forward to you staying with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Nice hotel near shopping.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location and updated decor.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants.
Great stay near restaurants and shopping. Nice amenities- grounds are beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
El Guapo, Thanks for the kind words! We are glad you enjoyed our on-site and nearby amenities during your visit. Look forward to you returning soon. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Excellent place to stay at The Woodlands Resort

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean! Great service! Great food!
Cons: None
Location: The Woodlands is north of Houston. They have activities for kids or families. Nice shops and restaurants. We were there for a swim meet.
We had one of our best experiences being in a hotel. From the beginning to the end The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center provided excellent service. Very fast Check -In and the rooms were very clean! Diner experience was great! Great food and service! Cordial staff and friendly! I told the manager about our wonderful experience. We are coming back soon. It is going to be a frequent place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Mayte, Thanks for all great feedback! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you visiting us again soon to see all the new we have to offer! Best regards, Leeann Sullinger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yancey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Austin, TX

Wish i had paid less.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a beauiful place (trees, water), under construction, not easy to find check in, nice people. Our restroom looked new but the rest of the room looked dated. Overall nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Laura, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for any inconviences you experienced during your stay due to construction redirection. The renovation will be complete this fall with all new and updated guestrooms and bathrooms. We look forward to you staying with us again once the renovation is complete to see all the new we have to offer! Best regards, Jasmine Avery
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jofrom KS

The Woodlands in need of remodeling.

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed to be camping out in one of the hotel's far away condo style buildings. the room itself was straight out of the 70's. it was not convenient to any of the hotel's guest services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Jo, We are sorry to hear your stay didn't excced your expectations. Our property currently has two different room products. We recommend staying in our Fairway Pines accomodations to be closer to our main building and for a newer room type. We hope you will stay with us again to see our new Fairway Pines rooms. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com