Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabe from Casper wy

bad food good service

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
The restaurant there is horrible but the staff is great and the hotels old but very cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

mediocre hotel rooms, with an amazing bar.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for business. Wonderful people, town and sites. The hotel itself was just a little out of date. The hotel bar The Safari Room was amazing. The food was mediocre. However, the ambiance (and drinks) were amazing. The bed was a bit uncomfortable, the walls were a bit thin, but I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

I would go back for sure

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very unique hotel with a bunch of cool photos of safari hunts and mounts. Nice hot spring hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke-laden, brick bed experience from hell

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The lobby reeks of cigarette smoke. The Steak at the restaurant was really a piece of leather disguised as a burnt chuck of sirloin, and the room was terrible. We wondered if the sheets had been changed, and sleeping on a rock would have been softer than the bed. The heater had two settings: Antarctica and the flames of hell. Upon checking out, the desk clerks could not figure out how to print a receipt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from weiser, idaho

good

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
The days inn was a good choice, loved the safari club with all the animal mounts and pictures. The hot tub was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nita from rivrton

go party with the rhinos

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel has it all. It is located in Hot Springs State Park. It has a wonderful restaurant and bar, which is decorated in animal head mounts. We went to Thermopolis to visit friends. Had a great night out. The Hotel does need to do room updates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much too expensive. Especially the restaurant.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Was charged 15 dollars for a rollaway and they could not give me a receipt due to booking on expedia. Restaurant was very expensive and the food was small portions and not very good. Did not receive a receipt for food and was told the next morning there was no way to get us one. That means we couldn't get reimbursed through our company. Not impressed. That will be our last stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Motel Needs Rehab!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
This is a tired old motel. From the stale "hotel odor" when you enter your room to the cracked wood toilet seat to the tired old pillows, the room was unpleasant.