Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I expect too much from the hotel with the price on it kind of high. Internet connection is so slow. The breakfast wasn't that good. It's near in our location where to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernal, UT

Hot Mineral pool what a way to relax!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Having the mineral pool at the hotel instead of having to go to the State facility and dealing with the issues there.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Went to the museam in Cody, took the Chief Joseph scenic byway very impressive vistas and wide variety of wildlife.
I appreciated the staff's attention to checking the temperature of the mineral pool so it wasn't a "lobster pot" and ensuring it was clean. It was a positive experience from check-in to check-out with efficient friendly service. We were celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary and it was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Great Mineral Spring Jacuzzi !

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the onsite Mineral Water Jacuzzi is good site restaurant is good too!
Cons: Unfortunately during my second stay the kitchen was so backup that I had to wait a really long time to be seated at restaurant and a long while to eat
Location: Location is great place to stay along the way to Yellow Stone and near Public Mineral Spring Bath House and 2 pools with Nice water slides.
This is the Time I have stayed at this Hotel and would not mind to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate from Billings

Great service

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were great. The food at the lounge (especially the spinach and artichoke dip) was amazing! The staff were extremely nice and helpful. My only recommendations would be to screen in the outdoor mineral pool and the lounge patio. There were a lot of bugs around when we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facility in Hot Springs State Park

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: In addition to the quality of the stay, the facility benefits from location, location, location. Wonderful area.
Cons: There is some cracking of the exterior finish along some of the doorways.
Location: Beautiful setting with both indoor and outdoor mineral hot springs pools available nearby. Also, Legend Rock petroglyphs are within thirty miles.
Friendly people and good attentnion to detail make the stay enjoyable. I appreciate that breakfast is included in the price of the room and the availability of lunch and dinner on site add to the pleasure and convenience of the stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from Denver CO

It is still a good choice

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here once or twice a year for decades. I read the other 2014 reviews and feared things had deteriorated. But its still the same. There were a few "trainee" tags around so maybe they replaced the staff that led to the bad comments. Check in was fine. The place is basic but comfy, has a great mineral water hot tub, and our room was well kept. I agree the towels aren't as plush as at Embassy Suites, but the price is thinner too. Yes, the restaurant has always been slow. But the Prime Rib and Trout are usually worth the wait. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mark tubbs from south dakota

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William Uranker from Thermopolis

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place needs a remodel job something bad. It took all day to get checked in. The rooms was dirty!!