Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york,pa

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything including the staff
Location: Pools
Found incense all on the ground to mask the smell of the room. They taped your room key to the door for their check in with your name, completely unprofessional. Shower was so tiny you could barely move in it. Would not stay here ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

I do not recommend this hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, hospitality and a solid room door.
Location: Thermopolis is wonderful! The hot springs are amazing!
The first room we were checked into had makeup and unknown filthiness on the sheets. We were then moved to another room that had food all over the walls, the carpet was so filthy with debris and food that taking off your shoes was not an option. The owner then started cleaning our room at 10:30pm as a refund was not an option. The vacuum sounded as if she were vacuuming a gravel road. Sadly, it was not much better when she gave us the go ahead. Also, I feel it a safety risk to have a motel door with a glass window!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

terrible. would not recommend.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: parking is close to the room.
Cons: cleaning
This place is in desperate need of remodeling. Four of us stayed in a room with 2 beds. None of us used the shower. It was disgusting. It has potential. Needs a good cleaning and updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
our rooms had not been cleaned before we checked in. No staff available to complain about the conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Called the night before told we were getting one bed instead of two. I was told my 4 year old is small and can can sleep with my husband and I. Room was old. Soap given was size of little finger for 3 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Great clean room! Large bathroom/shower! Very nice

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The room is close to everything thermoplis has to offer! Great clean room and very comfortable! Has a microwave and fridge too! This is such a good deal for what you pay! I'll be staying here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Decent value

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Centrally located
Location: Loved the free hot springs and the Wyoming Whiskey tour! Many places we went were so friendly and a lot of fun to chat with. A nice small town.
We had a nice time in Thermopolis. The friendliness of the staff and residents in Thermopolis was delightful. Our room was pretty clean and comfortable for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The staff was very helpful. It will never be a 4 star hotel, but there was value in the price and it is close to everything to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

No More Grumpy Reviews

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The Price !
Cons: Eggs, over easy in the morning.
I read some grumpy reviews. I booked anyway. Everything I needed at a better than GREAT price. Thanks and see ya next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Watford City, ND

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very good stay. I would stay there again except this Motel is not pet friendly. I asked for and received a very nice room on ground floor as stairs and I do not get along. The room I was given was set up for someone with disabilites/wheelchair, etc.