Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The pool was freezing to where my kids could not stay in there longer than a few minutes and then would get into the hot tub which was luke warm and needing to be filled with water as if you didn't have a full hot tub the water didn't even go over the jets. When it came to breakfast the juice machine didn't work and they couldn't put juice in pitchers for the kids. The milk pitchers were impossible to work. I was very disappointed since we only chose this hotel because it had a pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just bad all around

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The staff was just horrible. They were totally offended when I interrupted their smoke break to check in and out. Breakfast had nothing. The juice machine was broke, no clean utensils and no one offered to help. Pool was freezing cold and the hot tub was filthy. As for the room we had to strip down the beds because we were uncertain if the beds had been changed. The toilet was just gross and there was no hot water to shower. We tried to switch rooms and hotels but the staff said they were full which turned out to be a complete lie. Unfortunately we couldn't go to any other hotel because they were booked. Now I know why. Don't stay here. Save the $125 and sleep in your car
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom thermopolis

Not good

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Old dirty and smelly motel is run down very dirty old smelly carpets and dirty rooms with old broke down mattresses
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Midwest Traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Last minute stay because it had the number of consecutive days available for us to stay. While it may be the lastest hotel built in Thermopolis, it needed an upgrade in the halls (painted basic white), outside, back door security is broken, breakfast room is cramped, dirty, & not replenished consistently. After our Cody trip, we transferred to another hotel closer to town when that hotel became available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Canadyfrom Rock Springs, WY

Excellent bang for the buck.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and owner were great. Used the laundry service. Everything was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patti Kfrom Steamboat, CO

On the road

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel worked just fine for us as we were on the road. We would have loved to visit the hot springs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lungfishfrom PHX

OK in Thermopolis

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall average stay. service, room, condition and cleanliness OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nicolefrom Greeley, CO

OK for overnight

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was pretty standard and included biscuits and gravy if you want something heavier. The bed was comfortable and it seemed pretty clean, except for some random treats (old remote, a book) found under the bed. But there were little things, like all the outlets being installed upside down, and a bare fluorescent bulb with missing light fixture in the bathroom, that looked like they could try a little harder. The location was convenient to the hot springs and no harm was done, but for the price, it might be worth it to pay a little more and stay in the park.