Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
Recommendedby A verified traveler from New Jersey
Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
No frills room, but facility was ver well maintained and clean I would stay there again.
Recommendedby A verified traveler from wyoming resident
Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you wish a trip back to the 1950's, this is the hotel for you!! Overall, hotel was OK but kinda creepy. The owner has cameras all over the premises. We kept our dog in the car at night and the owner saw us feeding the dog on one of his cameras. He asked if we were going to sneak it into our room. (Answer: no). There is a sign in the room that "pet sneak-ins" will be charged $125!! The hotel is on the main highway but not too noisy. We like to walk when we visit a new area and the hotel was close to downtown. But, overall, I don't think we'd stay there again.
for Familiesby A verified traveler
Old motel, outdated but comfortable.Posted Aug 22, 2013
Stayed in double queen room with my family, no roll away bed available, not many places to eat.
for Everyoneby Connie from UT
More for the construction workers.Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The owner was very personable.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: A nice area to pass through. The scenery is beautiful if headed north to Cody and/or Yellowstone.
The hotel was very "old" and set up more for the construction workers needing a place to stay after a long work day. The room was right next to the main street; we were told not to worry as the " traffic dies down after nine o'clock". Not so, it was noisy. The window in the bathroom was broken, the bed was very uncomfortable, and the room itself was very small. Two people couldn't pass between the bottom of the bed and the dresser. Not worth the price we paid.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Not worth the moneyPosted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Nothing. Surprised they don't have 'hourly' rates
Location: Taco Time across he street.
Nice owner/operator but better off sleeping in car
Jan 14, 2013 by Revenue
Good Day Valued Traveler, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We were disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. We work hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and we are sorry that you don’t feel you received this service. Thank you again for your valuable input and we would like to wish you safe journeys. Sincerely, Rainbow Motel
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Coarsegold, CA
Would not be my first choicePosted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Close to the park. Had wifi.
Cons: Remodel the rooms, take out the funky kitchen and make the room more spacious and inviting.
The room was dark and OLD. There is a dilapidated kitchen that can't really be used. No central air, just a swamp cooler which was quite noisy and everything was damp in the morning. In order to use it you have to open the window by the bed which lets in all the main street noise. It is advertised as in the park, but it's about a quarter mile from it. The bathroom was clean and serviceable, but that's all I can say for it.
Jan 14, 2013 by Revenue
Good Day Valued Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. As you stated, we are an older motel, but we work hard to make sure our rooms are maintained at a high level for our guest’s comfort. We are sorry that you don’t feel you received this. We are confused about “advertised as in the park” that you mention. No where do we advertise we are in the park. The beginning of the park is across the street from the motel and we make sure that all our descriptions say that we are near the park. We would like to thank you for your input and would like to wish you safe travels. Sincerely, Rainbow Motel
for Couplesby Pius from Minnesota
Good price Quality.Posted Aug 3, 2013
Cons: All okay
Location: park and hicking
we arrived passed mid night and all was ready for us.
Jan 14, 2013 by Revenue
Dear Pius from Minnesota, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Rainbow Motel
for Everyoneby Shannon from Michigan
Great Place to StayPosted Aug 2, 2013
This is a great place to stay while traveling. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is located in a good location close to Hot Springs State Park as well as restaurants in town. The room was clean and check-in was quick and easy at 1:00 p.m.
for Everyoneby John from Morrison, CO
Great for a NightPosted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Walking distance to the Hot Springs State Park and State Bath House.
Cons: The U.S. Congress.
Location: The town of Thermopolis is nice. There is a neat Veterans Museum in town and the Wyoming Distillery has tours just outside town in Kirby.
The office closed at six and I arrived at eight, but they had a note on the door for me, so that I could get my room without waiting on any one. The room was what I expect for the price. The A/C was mounted in the closet, which I thought was weird at first. Then I realized by closing the closet door most of the way, the A/C was quiet and the room was still plenty cool.
for Everyoneby Laura from Riverton, WY
Nothing fancy - just a nice place.Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Affordable, comfortable and clean.
Location: Easy access to Hwy 20 and Hot Springs State Park. Hot Springs, Dinosaur Center, Wyoming Whiskey Distillery just a few miles away.
Great place to stay for those who want something different and not too fancy. Price is comparable with any others in the area and it's close to the Hot Springs and many attractions.