Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JComputers

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: Computer & wall I went to bed at 10:00 people next door came in at 11:00 woke me up did go back to sleep until they did need more sound proff
Very nice stay only thing to update computer in office area. Looks nice but that is it Computer extermly slow, very hard to look anything up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Disappointed

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: A quick checkout with receipt under door or at least someone at the front desk in the AM at 7:30AM
When I arrived I was under the impression that my room would have a mini-frig and a microwave as all the AmericInns I have stayed at had both. This 2 Queen room had neither. I am on a special diet that requires me to prepare all my own food and I have to carry it with me in a cooler. I many food sensitivities that means I cannot eat in restaurants. I had to pay $30 more to get a King bedroom with a frig and microwave. Luckily they had one available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from MN

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Room was nice and hotel was quiet.
Cons: We stayed in a smoking room which is fine as my wife smokes but maybe some kind of air freshener in the room would help the initial odor.
Location: Lots of businesses near by, Wal-Mart (not very well stocked), and a lot of local businesses. McDonalds was the only chain or major eatery.
Thought the hotel was nice and the room was clean. The bed was comfortable, a little firm for me but can't have it all. It was quiet even though the hotel was busy, I didn't need to call the staff for anything so I can't really say much about them. Check in was easy and check out was nice, I paid with cash and that seemed to be a bit odd too them. Left before breakfast but it looked like any other continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from canada

Good hotel but confusing entrance

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Cons: Continental breakfast Markers to show entrance
Location: Great location to shops.
The hotel was clean. the room was very nice. Corner jacuzzi was clean. Water got cold when the jacuzzi was 3/4 full. Continental breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus from Moose Lake, MN

This is a nice Americinn. I recommend it highly.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Kind staff, clean room, safe environment, decent breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I went to a nearby Sports Bar, Fraser's and found the food excellent! Try the Frivosh! Same side of the road about 2 blocks toward town.
The staff was great on check-in and the room was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from TRF

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: The staff was great
Cons: The fire alarm went off for no reason
Location: TRF is beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonne & Ron from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

First Visit

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The shower curtain with no hooks is exactly the style that we use. Made me feel right at home.
Cons: I did not like the cigarette smell in the room. I would recommend using a product that absorbs the odour.
Location: Close to Walmart, and restaurants.
This was our first stay at the hotel and we were pleased with the room and services. The breakfast was especially good with all that you could ask for. The hotel was quiet even though it was fully booked. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buddy from Las Vegas

Spendy, but very nice.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: everything mentioned above.
Cons: nothing to note.
Location: Well, Thief River Falls used to be home. Just visiting family.
Continental breakfast was excellent! Bacon, Eggs, Waffles, Pastries, Yogurt, Bagels, Toast, Cereal and much more. Very nice selection. King bed and Jacuzzi tub were both made to good use. Nice clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: clean rooms, comfortable beds
Cons: I can't think of anything we were disappointed about
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping
We loved the Americinn! We traveled to Thief River Falls to visit family and this hotel was perfect for our needs. The rooms/hotel were very clean. The kids loved the warm indoor pool even though the jacuzzi was closed. We enjoyed the popcorn, cookies, and lemonade served the in afternoon too. Everything was very quiet and peaceful and we were the only ones in the pool both days. The breakfast was good even though we also enjoyed going across the street to get breakfast too. We will definately stay here again next time we visit.