Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nära stranden

Posted Jan 23, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Cons: Need more efficient in dealing with the customer. They have to pay more attention in the maintance of the room like door locks & AC repair etc.
Location: Location of the hotel is very good.
I have booked my hotel through expedia. it is very surprising that they do not received the information about my booking. It took me several STD calls to confirm my reservation. I have booked two rooms , both are sea facing . However they have allotted one room with sea facing while the other road facing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kovalam Beach Hotel

Posted May 24, 2013
Expedia should not entertain these hotel. The hotel does not honour its commitment. They can't even serve breakfast till 9.30 am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katrinafrom Stockholm

För AC och Wifi på rummet är det ett kanonpris.

Posted Apr 21, 2013 
Prisvärt och bra läge. Bra med internet på rummet. Lite smutsig filt i sängen. Mysigt rum.
2 out of 5
by selretepfrom Australia

Avoid

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Everything else
Location: fair
Overpriced, unimpressive hotel, staff friendly, breakfast less than basic
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2013 
2 out of 5
by Gertfrom Malmö

Inget vi kan rekommendera

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Läget.
Cons: Service och brist på fräschhet
Location: Trevlig badort med stora stränder. Inte trångt. Få västerlänningar. Trevliga utflyktsmål i närheten.
Hotellet som sådant var trevligt och skulle kunna ha stora förutsättningar med rätt ledning. Bra läge på en mycket liten gata, och nära stranden. Servicen var däremot obefintlig! Lakan och handdukar hade nog varit vita en gång, men var nu smutsgula och fulla av fläckar. Man ifrågasatte om de verkligen var nytvättade. Likadant med kopparna till frukost. Garderoben var liten, kort och ofräsch med två galgar! Vi föredrog att behålla våra tillhörigheter i resväskan! Badrumsinredningen var smutsig, dammig och full med kalkavlagringar. Duschslangen var trasig. Dåligt med varmvatten. Inget toalettpapper med automatik. Ett samtal till receptionen var nödvändigt varje gång! De första dagarna fanns en mindre frukostbuffé, som helt försvann senare. Frukost skulle serveras fram t.o.m. kl. 10.00, vilket inte gjordes. Vi skulle ha uppskattat en kyl och en bänk för resväskan. Rumskostnaden för detta hotell är helt klart alldeles för hög, i förhållande till vad som erbjuds. Vi bodde på hotellet i 10 dagar, så vi hade möjlighet att utvärdera det under en längre tid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vitafrom 3080 Tikøb, Danmark

Mellemklassehotel taet paa stranden.

Posted Mar 8, 2012
Pros: Vaerelserne
Cons: Morgenmaden
Location: Hotellet ligger i rimelig afstand af lufthavnen i Trivandrum. Godt placeret naer stranden.
Hotellet ligger i en sidegade, som gaar lige ned til stranden. Vaerelserne er gode. Personalet er soede og hjaelpsomme. Morgenmaden er skuffende for europaer, kaffen er meget ringe.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Kovalam Beach Hotel - Not a good hotel to stay in

Posted Feb 24, 2012 
This may be the worst hotels I’ve stayed in, and if I returned to Kovalam I would definitely not stay here again. I stayed for 4 nights Many things were broken. The safe didn't work, they said it was the batteries, but never got that fixed. The shower did not work (although the tap in the bath did) and every day I told them and every day they said it was fixed and when I went to my room it wasn’t. People would come, try and turn it on, and leave saying they'd get someone else to look at it, but I never saw any actually attempt to fix it. This was completely unacceptable. One of the windows wouldn’t lock and after 2 days of telling them they told me it was because of the air condition unit. Odd as it was nowhere near the unit, and the window close it just needed a key to lock it. I asked for a wakeup call to get to the airport and they didn’t call. Someone called the hotel and asked to be put through to my room, and they took ages to work out which room I was in, and then told the person I wasn’t answering (in fact my phone never even rang). The door was just a thin door, so for a woman staying on her own it felt less than secure. . It’s also down a side road, so walking back at night doesn’t feel safe, I had to ask someone to walk me back Also the hotel backs onto open land and other apartments. It was noisy with dogs howling throughout the night. Nit something the hotel could help, but not a peaceful night! The staff are just slow, don’t understand what you are asking for, and don’t seem to care that they haven’t fixed the problem. Other people I had travelled with stayed in other hotels and they seemed much better.