Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arvind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Krishnan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by praveen from bangalore

best in trivandrum

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel situated in the heart of trivandrum by the statue circle....awesome rooms...friendly and efficient staff....ould recommend this to all wanting to stay in downtown trivandrum.......only con is TV HAS TO BE CHANGED.....along with cable network..the only dissapointment....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxation

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: facilities, customer service. promises.
Location: it.s ok.
poor customer service and poor condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from UK

central near airport road

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: food was actually quite good, staff friendly and the room fairly good
Cons: soundproofing, the bathroom
Location: central location
It's a very good hotel by Indian standards. The room was was fairly good, just a couple things let it down: the bath was badly chipped/marked and there was a constant load hum from air-conditioning or machine outside the window which made it hard to go to sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
poor customer service.Asking for documents which have never been asked by anyother hotels,airport and rail.We paid for hotel with views but thaey given a very hard time.Whatever you pay you dont get satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Designer from India

Good choice for a short business trip

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is good and comfortable hotel for a short business trip.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA, USA

Japanese "Type" Business Hotel in Central Location

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Maurya initiated me on my first trip to India. Immediately it did remind me of the budget business hotels in Japan but of course slightly larger. Decor is basic. Bed and linen are satisfactory. I did wonder why I could never get the water hot enough on my own but housekeeping could. My room was windowless and faced the staff hallway I think as I could hear them. What I appreciate the most was housekeping's cleanliness. I ended up staying for 4 nights. I believe this is the most professional hotel within vicinity of secretariat and market. It's 2 kilometers of all sights I needed to see like Margi Theatre, where I was lucky enough to watch classical Indian theatre Kuttiyatam. Restaurant is sufficient. I did buffet once. At 200R it's a steal, with all the masala milk tea you want. When I didn't have buffet but ala carte, they gave me all the tea I wanted still. Resto crew are always smiling and very hospitable. Front desk are just as warm but could know more tourist friendly information. I'm sure now they can refer people to the Margi Theatre by the Fort High School. I took a map and a whole day to find it on foot. Special note regarding valet VJ Kumar, who is like the floor captain. Front desk changes but he's always there to help. Trivandrum is no Mumbai, so given the local average, Maurya is the place to be in TRV. I would stay there again, ESP because I did take the time to look at The other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: having breakfast on the rooftop restaurant
The hotel and the staff were great, very helpful and we even got a room upgrade! Great views from the rooftop restaurant!