Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Great resort!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: beach...people there and most importantly the staff...great stuff
Cons: more beer varieties...restaurant to be open beyond 10.
Location: beach!
we were on our honeymoon...had a great experience. sadly stayed only for 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Great place to relax

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The staff were excellent and made us feel comfortable as well as organising some great experiences. The room was lovely and the location adjacent to a pretty much private beach is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hayes Middx London

Beautiful Hotel and clean white beach

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The fab staff their kindness is like No other and the serenity of the place
Cons: No children should be allowed and then it really would be perfection and they should remove the bells from outside the cottages and replace them
Location: Not far from the Airport We went to see the Elephants hired a boathouse a must
I did what I went to do and that was to chill relax and get a few massages in and I did exactly that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay in Kerala

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The hotel was in a wonderful location, it was clean and the staff was kind and courteous. Food was good, with the possibility to choose between indian food and western food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

2度目の宿泊

Posted Oct 17, 2014
1度目がとても素晴らしい部屋だったので期待しすぎたのか今回は小さい部屋に案内されました。 前回よりも高い部屋を予約していたので残念です。 ホテルのロケーションは素晴らしいです!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aesfrom Oxford UK

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent all round. Best 5 star hotel in kerala and i have over the years stayed in all of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nils

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Amazing view, great place for relaxing holiday

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Amazing ocean views and gardens
Cons: The selection of alcoholic drinks was very limited. (only one type of beer and no whiskey).
Location: Not much sightseeing to be done but I would recommend the Backwater boat trip
We stayed at Niraamaya for a one week family holiday break. This was our first time trip to Kerala. Staff was always friendly and helpful. The pool and ocean view is amazing. I especially enjoyed watching the hawks playfully hovering over the pool area on a daily basis. The beach is relatively clean but not easily accessible and closes at sunset. The sea is not suitable for swimming due to big waves and currents but can be fun if you the adventurous type. The quality of the food at the restaurant was excellent. I would recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday break. There is no much sightseeing to be done around the area though.