Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Very convenient to Geneva and beautiful area!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean all around, yummy breakfast.
We had a lovely stay in Thoiry. Typically hotels that include "airport" in the name are loud, but this one is in a very quiet, serene area. There is a mall quite close, with restaurant options, and I believe a grocery store also. It was easy and quick to get to and from the airport. Anncey is about an hour's drive away, and is absolutely wonderful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Friendly staff, beautiful view on the mountains, ice machines in the halls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Borders,Scotland UK

One night stay for site seeing in Geneva

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Excellent value for money , very comfortable, relaxing.
Location: Easy access to Geneva & Sern visitor centre is nearby (though we had no time)
Wonderful experience , nice clean rooms, welcoming staff, can be accessed on public transport (tram) though we had a car.Thoiry village has a shopping centre & parking is free in hotel.Strongly recommended.We will stay here if come again to Geneva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD, USA

Good budget hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good budget hotel, clean and friendly close to CERN and a tram ride away from Geneva. Free airport shuttle and drop off and pick up from tram station at CERN. Friendly driver!
3 out of 5
by Julie from Iowa

Needed a place to stay close to the Geneva airport

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The shuttle service was very helpful
Cons: Free WiFi and updated decor
We were traveling for pleasure in Europe from the US and were leaving the following morning to return home. We needed a hotel to stay in that was affordable and close to the Geneva airport. The hotel has a shuttle that will take customers to the airport and will pick customers up from the Geneva train station. We needed the shuttle to provide both. This worked out well. The front desk person was very friendly. The hotel charges 7 CHF for WiFi/day, and breakfast is not included in your stay. The hotel isn't that close to the airport, it was approximately 20 KM away. I didn't realize this when booking the hotel, and I would have preferred something closer. The hotel was clean, but was in need of an update. I would not recommend this hotel from someone traveling for pleasure. It might suit a business traveler better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is too far from airport

Posted May 19, 2014
It took 30minutes drive from airport, certainly not an airport hotel. It costs 80 euro for a taxi to the airport as the earliest shuttle only leaves at 6am. I did not use the booking and lost my booking fee so it cost me double as I booked into the holiday express for the night. The taxi fare cost10 euro to the airport. The advert on Expedia was misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good if your on business

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, friendly staff but location is not the best for families, nothing in the area. There is a free shuttle to the collider and airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Harlow, Essex. UK

Geneva Airport? 20 minutes away at best!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms
A nice enough hotel, a bit dated in d├ęcor but clean with reasonably large rooms. Rooms at the front of the hotel can be affected by traffic noise from the nearby roundabout. Price reflects that this hotel is a 20 minute transfer to and from the airport and Palexpo as it is over the border in France. Consequently the shuttle bus runs every hour rather than the more frequent runs you get with the genuine airport hotels in Geneva.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Louisville, KY

Perfect for us

Posted May 1, 2014
After reading reviews I was worried I made a bad choice for an airport hotel. But, it was perfect for us. It is a 15 min ride from the airport, but the shuttle picked us up at the airport 30 min after we arrived, exactly when they said they would come. When planning our ride back to the airport we figured 15-30 min since it was rush hour and got there in plenty of time. We had a lovely dinner at the French restaurant in the hotel. Would recommend this hotel to a friendl
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from London

Great Rooms

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and spacious, staff were pleasant. Beds were comfortable. Recommend.