Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peets

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: convenience and safety
Cons: Pricey since hotel has few amenities except nice rooms and adequate free breakfast.
Location: plenty of restaurants
Convenient, safe area, near restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staying

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Friendly staff, really clean rooms and great breakfast. Pleasure staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Florida

Short Girl Trip.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: That it met and exceeded expectations and was convenient to everything.
Cons: Maybe train some of the front desk staff to know more about attractions and make sure the main Thomasville brochure is kept well stocked.
Location: Downtown Thomasville, The Oak Tree and the Rose Garden Park were great.
Thomasville is a nice small southern town. Plenty of shopping and history to share. The Oak Tree and the Rose Garden are a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Nice place, clean comfortable room. The shower was to die for at this price point. But price was a bit high for the area though. Cleaning service was disappointing. Did not make bed (left note saying too many personal items on bed?) and left no soap. Breakfast was a highlight. Would stay again but may look around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kellee from Ocean City, MD

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Wonderfully friendly staff that did not ignore me when I approached the desk.
Relatively new hotel property that is being well maintained. I was greeted by the friendly front desk staff that turned out be to well informed and very helpful during my stay. The hotel has the feel of luxury without the price. Rooms are CLEAN, large, fully appointed with everything the business traveler might need. Amazing shower! Breakfast offered a wide variety of options including numerous healthy choices. Unfortunately, time did not allow for use of the exercise facilities and indoor pool but I will look forward to using them during my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: location, newness
Cons: Exercise room needs more strength equipment, maybe a sit-up chair, some free weights or another machine with a different set of exercise routines.
Location: If a person is into quaint small towns with fine restaurants and shops...Thomasville is a must. We recommend a nice drive out to Pinetree Boulevard.
We arrived at the Best Western Hotel at Rose City Conference Center just on the fringe of downtown Thomasville Georgia on May 2, 2013 for a three night stay during the weekend our daughter was graduating from FSU. We found the hotel staff vey friendly and accommodating, our room on the second floor fresh and clean (view needs work), the facilities to be above average with a nice indoor pool and exercise room (needs a tad more equipment but adequate). All-in-all the staff was what we found to be the best of all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near major Highway.

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Service at Reception was slow, representative sometimes not present. Breakfast service was very good. The room and building was Best Western standard. The hotel is away from downtown Thomasville, but right on Hwy 19. Some restaurants are nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy

Highly recommend for family or business

Posted Nov 18, 2012
Booked two queens got large room with sitting area, refrigerator, microwave and two flat screen tv's. wonderful large walk-in shower with multiple shower heads. Everything immaculate. Will definitely stay there again. Highly recommend! Nice complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia from Florida

Great hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: Large room size
Cons: There were no problems
Location: Great access to the highway and yet it was away from road noise
The room was , large well equipped and clean. The staff members were helpful and friendly. This was a very nice setting, quiet and close to the main highway.