Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waycross,Ga

The hotel accomadations were nice.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel was conveinent to an array of resteraunts and stores.
Cons: The hotel room was very basic and nothing special.
Location: The Big Oak was beautiful,we really enjoyed The Hadley Black History Museum and the Pebble Hill Plantation was wonderful.
The hotel was clean and comfortable,it was basic but nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville,NC

Room for Tallahasse Football

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: It was fine for a place to stay for a college game in nearby Tallahassee, Fl The price for the room was worth what you got, but not anything special
Cons: Hotels does ned some updating, but the rooms were clean.
Location: About 45 minutes to Tallahasse,Fl
Two night stay for a Football game in Tallahasse,Fl. Room met our neds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannonfrom Atlanta

Previous visit was better

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here before in king rooms that face pool. Those rooms appear to have been renovated. We were in a 2 bed queen room upstairs in the back that were obviously not renovated. Upstairs balacony was a little slanty too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Checked in with no problem. The room given to me was filthy beds not made bathroom and shower not cleaned and the room smelled terrible. When I called the front desk the lady said I'm sorry we have been extremely busy and must have for gotten to clean the room. We were givin a clean room after I complained.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherinefrom Jacksonville fl

2.5 stars

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled like cigarettes. Ruined the stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Wind Lake, WI

Meh

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Minus having to knock a few cockroaches off of my head in the middle of the night, it was alright. For $60/nt, you can't really expect much. Didn't partake in the free breakfast, but it looked to include a few varieties of fruit and cold cereal. Bed was comfortable enough, room was relatively clean. Friendly front desk staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Wisconsin

Good quality for $ you pay for

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, plenty of cable stations to pick from. located in area with many different restaurants also in area to get different places easy. Pretty quite with amount of heavy traffic in that area. outdoor pool was nice. Continental breakfast was just ok, nothing special and really no where to eat breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Shower was amazing, loved the mat in tub. Bed was extremely comfortable. Room really clean.
Location: Food places were amazing, and the selection of places was great.
It was a smoking room, but we didn't smell anything. We had a problem with the commode when we first arrived, but help was there in less than 5 minutes. Guy was very nice, and did excellent job, and was very fast getting the job done. The personnel was extremely nice. We really enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and easy access.
Cons: Shower caps.
Location: McDonald's and gas/convenience store next door. Very close to many, many stores and restaurants.
The hotel was very low priced, clean very beautifully decorated, and convenient to the event I was attending - only five minutes away. The employees were very accommodating by placing us on the bottom floor due to my mother's age. The hotel was located by McDonald's and a gas/convenience store on a street that was easy to enter and exit. Highly recommend this hotel as compared to the convenience and price of the other hotels in the area.