Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantice Beach, FL

Never Stay There Again

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: close to where I needed to be
Cons: Hire a new front desk clerk, she was VERY RUDE.
The Desk Clerk, was very rude, was not in the lobby upon my arrival, came in after about five minutes talking on cell phone, did not even speak , finished her call and then ask "What do you need", like what did she think I needed? I told her I wanted to check in, I was given a room on the second floor, my husband has a hard time getting up stairs, I ask about a room on the first floor, and she told me that would be 5.00 more per night to get a ground floor room. I want be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill Ga

Inexpensive, clean room

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Travel to Thomasville frequently for business and just need a place to lay my head. Fits the bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a decent hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the price of the rooms
Cons: For the price, I think they are doing well.
Location: We were across from a walmart, beside a convenience store and mcdonalds.
I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were clean enough and staff was polite. I had no serious issues during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Pam from Fort Lauderrdale

closest hotel to FSU for graduation I could get

Posted May 12, 2014
Cons: old - needs complete renovation, no elevator
Location: Thomasville great little town, easy drive to Tallahassee
Figuring it was all I could find I was worried. A basic motel but quiet, clean just old and a little run down. No bugs and a comfortable bed with AC that worked for very reasonable price, so I was happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mass

3rd year in a row

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I come down here every year for a family function.. The pool is great, staff is great, rooms are clean and it's close to where I need to go ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Russ from Athens, Georgia

Acceptable for a short stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: cost per night, location close to highway, good climate control in room, prompt response to housekeeping request for towel changes, very quiet and appeared safe. Cons: old motel with abandoned dining room (sad looking state), pool was not opened yet but looked sparkling clean, continental breakfast very minimal, greasy residue on microwave oven and mini fridge, tears in sheets, but at least clean, old roach motel found under bed, but at least no live roaches.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not happy at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gayle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debbie from Phenix City, AL

ok

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel outside looked old and worn. The rooms inside were clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. I requested a handicap accessible room and I appreciate the handicap accessible bathroom. My biggest problem during my stay was the problem with the key card and the door lock. The lock/ card reader didn't want to recognize the key card. It took me several minutes to get into my room, which made me very concerned for my safety standing outside my door in the dark. I asked the front desk to replace my card and the new card didn't want to work either.That was a big concern to me.When I told the woman at checkout, that I thought the problem was with the lock not the key card, and she brushed it off.