Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
It was great. Nice rooms just needs update to flat screens. And if possible some hot choices on breakfast bar.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Should have slept in my car.

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was rude and rooms were filthy and disgusting. Walked away from my second day of prepaid rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was shabby

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
The room was shabby even when cleaned, the iron was broken and coming apart, and the hair dryer didn't work at all. I didn't want to take a shower or go into the bathroom without shoes. The tile around the shower bar was broken. It was a last resort as all hotels were booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by mother from Thomasville, Georgia

Worse hotel ever

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The carpet was filthy with a horrible odor. The refrigerator was nasty and didn't work. There was no trash can in the room. The tub was dirty. The tv remote didn't work. The beds were umpy with saggy mattresses. The chairs were soiled and beyond nasty. The sink faucet would move when trying to turn it on. There was grime around it .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debbie H. from Thomasville, GA

property in poor condition

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not enjoy my stay. The reason I chose this motel, ws it listed it had a restaurant on-site. When I was checking in, I inquired about the restaurant hours and found out it closes every afternoon at 3"00pm. I was in business meetings until 6"30pm everyday. The rooms were in need of complete remodeling and updating. The furniture was so old, the finish was peeling off. The bedspread had cigarette burns and the microwave looked so old, I was afraid to use it. The room door had almost an inch gap halfway- had to put a chair in front of the door so people couldn't see in. There also was a kennel nearby, and most of the night all I heard was a large number of dogs barking.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Lafayette la

U get what u pay for

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room needed some fresh paint but was clean , the water wasn't very warm in the shower but overall great price I'll be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Crystal River Fl.

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first night there was a refridgerator truck running in front of our room, the other two nights was fine.
2 out of 5
by Nancy from Ocean Springs, MS

Our Room in Real Need of Cleaning/TLC

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed, mostly nice staff
Cons: What I mentioned above. Make sure the rooms are clean and in good repair.
Location: Thomasville is an old-fashioned American town with a traditional downtown, lots of antique shops. Gorgeous Pebble Hill Plantation is 5 miles south.
It wasn't terrible, but close. The room was supposed to be non-smoking, but there were ashtrays around and it reeked of stale smoke. There was no TV remote, the desk was sticky and dirty and the toilet-roll holder was broken. The staff was nice, I just think they need a few more of them.