Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Tired traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
My hotel key didn't work after I carried 1/2 my things up the steps. I had to go back to my car and call to get assistance. I was given another room at the opposite end of the TOP floor. After carrying ALL my things up 3 flights of stairs I entered a hot room. When I tried to turn on the air conditioner the top came off in my hand. The floors were dirty and I cringed when I looked under the head of the bed! Filthy! To top it all off they do not have coffee makers in the rooms. The breakfast buffet was the most pitiful I've ever seen. No fruit, no yogurt, no cereal. Pretty much just waffles and rolls. The coffee was hot, the beds were comfortable, the air conditioner worked and the staff really tried to make you feel welcome. They just need to get the things I mentioned corrected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clarissa from Marietta, GA

Stay at Econo Lodge.

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
It was marvelous. The staff and management were friendly and helpful and the rooms were very nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Suck very bad

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Well truthfully we had a very bad stay the first room we was giving was nasty the bed was not made and just dirty, went to tell front desk and was giving a second room well this room was very musty, had dust everywhere, the bathroom light did not work, there was a huge hole in the bathroom ceiling, a housekeeper can and wanted to know why I was in that room and told her that was the room the front desk gave me , she said oh no she should not of done that cause that room never gets rented out so she goes to the front seat to tell the lady we needed a different room so then we were giving a third room and was told we take it or go somewhere else cause that was the last double bed room available. But was also told that that room had already been rejected by someone because of there was a gap in the door and cold air come through it, but since it was our last resort we had to take the room and stuffed blankets in the door frame to keep the cold air out. So yea we will NEVER stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clarissa from Marietta, Georgia

Stay at hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
It was beautiful. The front desk personnel and the manager were very nice. Everything was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cayla from FL

Don't.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Not worth the low price. Starting with check-in, the clerk only spoke and acknowledged my husband and insisted on saying "sir" and making eye contact with him regardless of the fact that I reserved the room in my name and provided my identification. This hotel is near a dog shelter so we could hear nothing but barking dogs all night. We requested to switch rooms after being given a room smelling of smoke. The next room had a slightly fainter smell and was said to be non-smoking, however there was an ash tray on the nightstand. The shower had broken tiles and was missing a tile. The shower curtain rod could have fallen and made it impossible for the curtain to stay closed. The nightstand drawer was broken and part of the tube TV was missing (however it was in working condition). We will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
It was great. Nice rooms just needs update to flat screens. And if possible some hot choices on breakfast bar.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Should have slept in my car.

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Service was rude and rooms were filthy and disgusting. Walked away from my second day of prepaid rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was shabby

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
The room was shabby even when cleaned, the iron was broken and coming apart, and the hair dryer didn't work at all. I didn't want to take a shower or go into the bathroom without shoes. The tile around the shower bar was broken. It was a last resort as all hotels were booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by mother from Thomasville, Georgia

Worse hotel ever

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The carpet was filthy with a horrible odor. The refrigerator was nasty and didn't work. There was no trash can in the room. The tub was dirty. The tv remote didn't work. The beds were umpy with saggy mattresses. The chairs were soiled and beyond nasty. The sink faucet would move when trying to turn it on. There was grime around it .