Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Matt from VA

Nice, cheap, friendly, okay hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: water pressure, cleanliness
Location: nothing close, but 25 min from Greensboro NC
The Bad, hair found in bed...it happens water pressure in shower....nice and hot but not pressure...hard to shower The Good, friendly staff Over all good for over night stay.....cheaper hotel and worth that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by disappointed from NC

Disappointing

Posted Nov 13, 2013
I arrived around 8pm on Friday night to discover that the hotel and our room was out dated and not up to a Wyndham caliber hotel. Being a RCI/Wyndham timeshare owner I was extremely disappointed in my accommodations! This hotel is not comparable to the Charlotte location. The online pics did not represent our room well at all! The biggest disappointment was the hard mattresses. They were extremely firm and even uncomfortable to sit on! When I asked if there was a pull away bed for my 9 year old, 5 ft son to sleep on, the owner suggested he sleep in the padded window sill! Also the owner refused to refund me my entire deposit ( even though I was only there for a few minutes). We literally went up to our room looked around called expedia and left. I was forced to pay for a night that I did not use due to there policy. The suggested compromise I was given by the management of this hotel was, if I checked out that night they would refund me one night of my stay. If I stayed one of the two nights I booked they would refund me 0.00 and I would be charged the full amount of the stay. Needless to say I was very disappointed by this experience. If you are looking for Wyndham quality in accommodations or customer service this hotel is not it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sand was in the bed, the hotel staff had on a dirty shirt at the front desk with sweatpants..didn't even know the emoloyees from the desk. Bathroom tub was dirty. Rough towels that didn't even look clean. Far from good restaurants, location seems in the middle of nowhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Located just right by the exit. Ended it is a micro hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel was awful

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Smelly and dingy , will never go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient off of/ on to I-85

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Very convenient when traveling N and S on I-85. Quick to get on/off of the Interstate. Clean rooms and great staff and owners!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Thomasville, NC

Good for one night stop-over

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Economical, if plain room. Half way to my destination. Not a vacation site, but completely satisfactory place to spend a night along the way.