Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel was very clean & staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Manager rude upon check in. Stated we were lucky. To get the rate as it was a mistake. When we got to the room there were dead bugs on window seat. Manager said they were stink bugs and that was normal? We couldn't understand why the room was not cleaned before we checked in,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manger wasn't friendly. He was in a hurry for me to check out..showing me by not on my door before checkout twice asking if I was checking out then putting his ear on the door. Then thw manager accused me of spilling something in the bed, soon realized i wasnt in that room and didnt show sympathy dor his mistake. This hotel has a rule of no visitors after eleven o'clock p.m. I was very unsatisfied with the atmosphere at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Matt from VA

Nice, cheap, friendly, okay hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: water pressure, cleanliness
Location: nothing close, but 25 min from Greensboro NC
The Bad, hair found in bed...it happens water pressure in shower....nice and hot but not pressure...hard to shower The Good, friendly staff Over all good for over night stay.....cheaper hotel and worth that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from Thomasville, NC

good for the money

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here for what it was.. I was part of a major storm that took out power for most of the area. Good hotel for the money. The only down side was that they tried to give away my room because they were booked and I had not checked by 8:30 even though I had already paid through Hotels.com. Manager was very rude and told me that I had 30 min to check in or he was giving my room away!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie from North Carolina

Would not go back!

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not clean hair on the floor of the bathroom, stains on the back of the toilet, garbage had not been emptied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by disappointed from NC

Disappointing

Posted Nov 13, 2013
I arrived around 8pm on Friday night to discover that the hotel and our room was out dated and not up to a Wyndham caliber hotel. Being a RCI/Wyndham timeshare owner I was extremely disappointed in my accommodations! This hotel is not comparable to the Charlotte location. The online pics did not represent our room well at all! The biggest disappointment was the hard mattresses. They were extremely firm and even uncomfortable to sit on! When I asked if there was a pull away bed for my 9 year old, 5 ft son to sleep on, the owner suggested he sleep in the padded window sill! Also the owner refused to refund me my entire deposit ( even though I was only there for a few minutes). We literally went up to our room looked around called expedia and left. I was forced to pay for a night that I did not use due to there policy. The suggested compromise I was given by the management of this hotel was, if I checked out that night they would refund me one night of my stay. If I stayed one of the two nights I booked they would refund me 0.00 and I would be charged the full amount of the stay. Needless to say I was very disappointed by this experience. If you are looking for Wyndham quality in accommodations or customer service this hotel is not it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sand was in the bed, the hotel staff had on a dirty shirt at the front desk with sweatpants..didn't even know the emoloyees from the desk. Bathroom tub was dirty. Rough towels that didn't even look clean. Far from good restaurants, location seems in the middle of nowhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Located just right by the exit. Ended it is a micro hotel.