Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnite stay at Thomasville Microtel Inn

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: Front Desk Service
Would not recommend stay at this Motel, there were no towels when we checked in, the room card did not open the side are back entence, the bathroom were not clean (hairs on floor), room was freezing, heat should have been left on overnight. The person at the front desk should not have been working the day of my stay. She may have been sight, did not cover her mouth when sneezing or coughing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
could definitely be cleaner in both bathroom and bedroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Communication regarding pet policies - especially online.
Location: IDK - new to the area.
Reserved this hotel due to being "pet friendly". When called the evening prior to confirm our two rooms were adjoining, was assured they were, but upon arrival, the rooms were across the hall from each other - not adjoining, so we adjusted plans. Notified the desk that we had pets, and were told "Okay - thanks!" and then retired for the night. The next morning upon check out were told that we had been put into non-pet rooms, and that the hotel had an explicit "no-cat" policy (had 2 and had brought our own litter box, etc.) and would possibly be charged extra by the hotel through Expedia - of course the manager who was needed to "inspect the room" would not arrive until around 11 am (checked out at 9 am to close on new house). Am guessing that all was okay, as have not received any further confirmation or charges from Expedia to date (one week later). Overall experience was just "OK" as the rooms were clean and able to accommodate our general needs, although communication was lacking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom asheville,nc

microtel inn thomasville, nc

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel front desk person was very helpful
Cons: cleanliness
Location: resturants were close by
the sheets didnot feel clean. There was a burnt place in the blanket. The floors were not vaccumed good and the bathroom floor was not clean. The towels and washcloths had stains. BAD experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay for Highpoint furniture market

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Too many things to name Need coffee pots in room
Room was disappointing No coffee pot in room Bedspreads and sheets old and torn Carpet very dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Cons: Walls, tubs, and take the creepy tented mirrors off the wall.
Location: There's not much near by. It's kind of out in the middle of no where which makes you feel unsafe and a single lady.
Where do I start...The room had a unique smell. There was a tented mirror in the room which looked like someone could possible looking at me from the other side. The bottom of the tub was a light yellow/light brown. The walls looked unfinished but painted over. Nothing was really up to date. I left my room only to come back and find the cover of my A.C. unit on to the floor. It was just weird and creepy. They also accept smoking and dogs in their hotel which screams dirty and bad odor in my opinion.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robfrom Thomasville North Carolina

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was stuffy and the pillow cases had water damage and we did not use them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel was very clean & staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LadiiStiickszfrom South Carolina

Pretty OK

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast bar...I would rather travel the next exit to get some hot breakfast. Towels had hair in them. Overall the stay was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by bobfrom thomasville, nc

Ok

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very clean and I enjoyed my overnight stay