Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

WOW that was terrible for $250/night

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We booked a room in pinehurst for my husband and I to have a small getaway weekend. The room was not only disappointing (very small, styled from the 80's, with burned out lights, broken fixtures) but worse yet uncomfortable. The bed sunk down and had metal sticking out that I hit my leg on several times walking around it. There was a light directly outside of our window, but only cheap plastic blinds to block it out. Would it have killed them to put in black out curtains? We did use the spa, which was very nice. The restaurants were insanely expensive for what was being offered, but the food was not bad. $30 for two people for buffet breakfast- it really wasn't very good and was over-run with children. Needless to say, the next time I am thinking about dropping $250/night on a hotel I will go elsewhere. Maybe it is more worth putting up with their yucky rooms in the winter when you can ski.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My husband and I had a lovely time at Crystal Mountain. The grounds were beautiful, the food was fabulous, the staff was courteous and the room was spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place with all amenities

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: All amenities within the resort
Location: Go to Sleeping Bear Dunes and the town of Glen Arbor.
Nice resort with all amenities within the resort. Primarily a location for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Myrtle Beach, SC

Amazing property

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: I love how spread out it was, how many different types of activities there were and how many different types of lodging there was to stay.
Cons: The deadbolt didn't lock on my room, 102.
Location: Slides, tennis, swimming, golf, river rafting, hiking, rock wall, gym, spa, etc.
This place is absolutely gorgeous. There are so many things to do in the winter and the summer. The staff is amazing as well. The room was 'eh', needs a little updating, but you don't spend much time in there anyway. You can walk around, swim in the pool, relax in the jacuzzi, go to the spa, work out in the gym and even take a class. Tennis, golf, rock wall, mountain slide, ride the gondola's, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good pool and golf courses

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The views were good
Cons: Quality of the bed
Location: Not really anything nearby
Room was quant, the air conditioner is a window air conditioner and loud. The bed was not very comfortable. The room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Holland, MI

Favorite vacation spot ever

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful, fun environment for all age groups. Very comfortable. Exceeded our expectations.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We kayaked on Crystal Lake, walked the pier in Frankfort, and enjoyed downtown Traverse City. You certainly feel "away" from it all.
My friend and I had a getaway weekend and this could noy have been more perfect. Our room was meticulously clean and VERY comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful resort and surroundings - close to ahopping, great restaurants, beaches, hiking, kayaking....but also wonderful if you don't want to leave the resort at all. We are definitely making it a tradition!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway for Golfers and Skiers

Posted Jun 9, 2014
If you are a golfer or a skier this a great getaway spot. They are trying to expand their programming for kids and young people but their is more work to do that in that area. The restaurants on site are great and reasonably priced despite the fact that their is no competition. Small children will enjoy the outdoor pool in the summer time. Resort is 35 minutes from any decent sized town therefore be prepared to spend the majority of your time on site. My only complaint is that the Crystal Hotel is two floors and has no elevator which is inconvenient if you have many bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leonardo from Tocaven

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
FIRTS TIME MICHIGAN VISITOR, LOVE IT FOREVER, GOOD PEOPLE, BEATIFULL PLACES TO SEE, GREAT WINES, OVERALL FANTASTIC, WE ARE PLANNING TO GO BACK IN SUMMER TIME.Tocavebn
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013