Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Crystal Mountain is a beautiful place to stay. There is a huge variety of things to do there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot house

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The room was roasting hot when I arrived and air conditioner not only worked poorly but was incredibly noisy all night long. I haven't had such a poor night's sleep since I was in Vietnam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for ski in/out!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We had two great days of spring skiing. Restaurants and food were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome Ski In Ski Out!

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
ny family and I love Crystal Mountain and staying at the Inn is a special treat! Booking through Hotels.com saved us a ton and also allowed us to stay right at the resort to be able to hit the slopes earlier in the morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred from Brighton

Fantastic Resort

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic facility! fun, comfortable, and unbelievable customer service. Plenty to do from a great choice of ski slopes, cross country, dog sled, spa, kids activities, etc. the only down time will be if you choose because there is plenty to do. Top notch rooms that are exceptionally clean. The staff and Crystal Mountain get an A++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Nice ski resort, friendly staff, and great trails

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I went there with my friend on a weekday, so there were not many guests. I stayed in Pinehurst. The room was so clean and new. They provided all we needed. The outdoor hot tub was so clean and good. They provide a shower room, towels and lockers in the hot tub area so it is very convenient to change our cloths. The atmosphere around the hot tub is also wonderful. For the ski, I just went with easy trials. The snow condition is really good. However, the trail map somehow does not match with the real one. Some are close and they do not update it. Their lifts are user-friendly. There is a high speed chair-lift, which can take you to the destination within a couple minutes. I personally love this resort rather Boyne. Although Boyne has the higher number of the trails and lifts, the distance between resident areas to the ski areas is quite far and not convenient. Overall, we would like to come back to Crystal Mt again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Ski Getaway at Crystal Mountain

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Skiing was awesome, room was clean with lots of amenities, including a jacuzzi tub. Snowshoeing at night was a lot of fun. Restaurants have great food. The resort has something to offer for everyone. The only issue with the room it was complicated and frustrating switching from TV to DVD. When I mentioned this to front desk staff at check out they seemed to think it was funny and didn't care one bit. This was not the type of response I would have expected from staff who are in a customer service field at an expensive resort. And not one of the three at the desk said they would mention this to management to try to improve it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tia from Indianapolis

Excellent Place to Stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. Comfortable rooms, plenty of activities, and great restaurants. Been here both in summer and winter, and delighted in both seasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

worth a stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
great location for skiing at Crystral Mtn. But resort does not seem too interested in keeping some of its rooms up to date. Still for the price, and location it is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, MI

Great folks, great facility

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Great service, nice room. Comfy bed.
Cons: Can't think of much.
Location: Traverse City is just 25 min away, Leland just 40, Frankfort 20 minutes away. Skiing, snowmobiling everywhere, 10 minutes from North Country Hiking Tr
I stayed overnight for a conference. I stayed in the Pinehurst section, 2-story 8-plexes. I've stayed before, and always get excellent service. The Thistle restaurant is awesome. Service everywhere I've been on the grounds is excellent. I don't ski, but go up once a year for the annual conference so I don't have to chance the weather. There is a shuttle I've seen from the different sections of the grounds to the ski area. The shuttle driver was friendly when I chatted with her as she waited for her fare. (don't know if they charge, she was there to pick up my neighboring unit's family to go skiing). You'll love the provided shampoos and soaps. They're their house brand and make a relaxing bathtime. The TV was crappy, but they do have cable, and the in-room Wi-Fi connection was excellent. Just off well-plowed State Route. I would recommend any time.