Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Dirty blankets; ac will switch from hot to cold by itself
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for what you felt was a dirty blanket. I will be sure to look at bedspreads more thoroughly during my routine inspection behind housekeeping, upon their completion of a room each day. As far as the air condition goes, I have looked at the unit in the room you occupied, and what you feel as switching from hot to cold is actually the fan running, when the room has reached the temperature set on the digital thermostat. I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced upon your stay. Had you brought any of this my attention or my staffs attention we would have been more than happy to fix any issues you may have had. I hope that you will consider staying with us at the 2015 Platinum Hospitality Award Winning Econo Lodge again, so that we can provide you with the award winning hospitable service, accommodations and environment that our guests have come to enjoy. Kind Regards, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Stayed three nights to attend the Masters. Easy 25 min on I 20 each day. Motel was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Masters Patron, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the 2015 Platinum Hospitality Award Winning Econo Lodge of Thomson, Ga! We very much appreciate you choosing to stay with us for the Masters. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again next year for the 2016 Masters! Kind Regards, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Masters...Not quite a green jacket.

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was about what we expected. Room was very dated, with cigarette burns in bedspread. Clean towels, but very basic accommodations. Room was dark, and curtains did not block out street lights. With limited options I guess we would stay here again. Breakfast was included, but hardly worth the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Masters Patron, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the 2015 Platinum Award Winning Econo Lodge of Thomson, Ga! On behalf of our entire team I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for failing to exceed your extremely high expectations. Econo Lodge is an economy brand of hotels. However, after inspecting rooms on a daily basis, I have not witnessed cigarette burns in any bedspreads. Also had you brought this to our attention I would have replaced the bedspread for you promptly, myself. As for the darkness of the room, there is ample light with the 5 lights that are located in each room. And breakfast is filled with a variety of items including eggs, waffles, bagels, grits, oatmeal, toast, coffee, cereal, juice, etc. For an economy hotel, this is far beyond the requirements that are set forth for us by our brand. I apologize you feel your stay was a little under the bar, however we would like to invite you back to give us another opportunity to show you the great customer service and Platinum Award Winning establishment that the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA is. Kind Regards, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Clean room with easy access to attend The Masters!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The really easy access to the interstate and its cleanliness.
Cons: Carpet in room replaced
Location: We ate at Hogie Joes Grill in Thomson and it was really good! Great atmosphere, fun place, and great selection of food on menu. We had great service!
Easy check in and check out. Room was clean which is hugely important! Had problem with TV and hotel person came down immediately to fix (which she did). Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Masters Patron, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. it was a pleasure to help you with your TV. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we look forward to seeing you again next year for the 2016 Masters! Kind Regards, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neil from St. Louis

Just sorta ok

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here on our way to the Masters golf tournament. It would have been fine for the regular price I suppose, but they jack up the rates for the tourney. Way overpriced and not very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Masters Patron, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the 2015 Platinum Hospitality Award Winning Econo Lodge of Thomson, Ga! We are very sorry that you feel that our price during the Masters Golf Tournament was high, however if compared to the market, you will realize that it is actually more towards the lower end. During the Masters Golf Tournament Hotel rooms in this general vicinity go as high as $1000 per night. Given the price we charge it is an exceptional value. We would also like to respectfully disagree with you on the fact that our establishment is "not very nice". Given that we are the 2015 Platinum Award Winners ranking us in the top 3% of the Econo Lodge brand amongst all locations in the USA we feel our location is a great place for business or for pleasure. We hope that you will take this information into consideration when shopping for a room in the area next year for The Masters. Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was fine for the rate.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Good location for the price. Very basic but clean. They do not have hair dryers in the rooms but provided one when I requested it. Staff was very nice. Would stay there again because we spend very little time in our room when we travel and only need the basics.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Masters Patron, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the 2015 Platinum Award Winning Econo Lodge of Thomson, Ga. We strive for excellence and are glad you found our establishment to be in a great location and a great value for your Masters stay. We feel we offer a great value to our guests with several more than the basics. It was also an honor to provide you with superior customer service as recognized by the 2012 Service Hero Award that was awarded to us by Choice Hotels International. As an economy brand of hotels, we are not required to offer hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, etc. However our particular location exceeds the bar of the requirements of the brand and offers all of this while also providing a complimentary hot breakfast. We appreciate you choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we look forward to seeing you next year for the 2016 Masters. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rose Anne from Roswell

Business meeting

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I had a business meeting plus meeting clients. Wanted something midway between the 2. Found the hotel comfortable/clean for the price. I was expecting more for breakfast but reasonable amount of food to get me going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we are happy that you found our establishment to be in a great location to your needs as well as comfortable, clean and a great value to you. As an economy segmented hotel we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our complimentary hot breakfast bar consisting of eggs, grits, oatmeal, waffles, bagels, toast, coffee, juice, cereal, etc. It is far beyond the brands requirements for breakfast, however we will use your input to do what we can to improve on this to satisfy our guests taste buds! Thank you again for choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rich from Clarion

Stay here

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was comfortable, and clean. Easy to get too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We appreciate you taking notice of the pride we take in operating our hotel. We strive for excellent service, great accommodations, and above all superb guest satisfaction. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Kind Regards, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We appreciate you choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA and look forward to seeing you in the near future! Kind Regards, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We appreciate you choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA and look forward to seeing you in the near future! Kind Regards, General Manager Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels