Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very economical motel, but...

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Clean room
Location: Limited
This is a very economical motel, with somewhat limited amenities. No facial tissue, no shampoo, limited towels. But, the room was clean, and had a microwave, refrigerator, and TV. Room is small and one would not want to spend a rainy day there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and reasonable rates.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The staff very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Older TV needs updated to HD.
Location: Easy access to sever fast fun restaurants and gas stations. On main highway and has large parking lot that is well lighted for security.
Facility clean, TV ok, bathroom functional. No extras, but, served my needs fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
TV is outdated with poor picture. Even though I was in a non-smoking room the sheets and pillow cases reeked of smoke. With a little updating the hotel would be much better. Staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending dinner locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stayed on way to Masters.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Much better than what I had read on line. Very pleasantly surprised. Older but clean and well kept.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd from Buckhannon, WV

Dirt Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was not very clean. There was hair in the tub and sink as well as dirt around the floor. The towels and wash cloths were very thin and stained. The beds were very uncomfortable and you could feel the springs. The hotel is old and it looked like they might be remodeling at some point as there were big rolls of carpet in the halls. That didn't bother us but the room not being clean was a problem. We had it booked for two nights but stayed only one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Chad, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenience, we have remodeled many of our room with hard wood floor, please give us a try at discounted rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Nice hotel close to lake clarks hill

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Bed hard, no pillow top noisy due to construction
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by chad, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenience, please give us a try at discounted prices. We have remodeled many of our rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

OK accomodations

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was just OK. Biggest complaint was smell of room (as in it was awful).
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Va.

dated furniture small rooms

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was old, small rooms dated furniture. Staff was friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Georgia

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: try cleaning it
Location: 35 miles from Augusta
nice people. good for sleep and get. cheap and within 30 minutes to Augusta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danielle from SW Florida

Very Nice for the Price

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and were only there to sleep. The beds were comfortable, the shower was hot and the room was clean. Plenty of fast food places to choose from. The staff was very nice.