Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K from CH

A great getaway

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed there before and this current stay was as good as before. Even my GA pass was accepted on the CGN boat from Evian to Lausanne. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RHI photography from Traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Greenwich, CT

Fantastic hotel on the lakefront

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
We stayed for 3 nights in a king junior suite. we are a family with a 2 and a 4 year old. Everything was pleasant and the staff went out of their way to help us with our needs and suggest day trips for our family. also recommendations for food were excellent (ate twice at the nearby La Ferme de Alps) Breakfast buffet was sumptuous! Did not visit the spa as we were busy sightseeing with the kids, We visited Montreaux and Gruyere for a visit to the medievaltown, chocolate factory and cheese making factory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C McS from Ireland

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our one night stay in this beautiful hotel. Its location is excellent, close to all places of interest. You can get all the Evian water that you want for free! You can take a boat trip to Lausanne from close by. We would recommend this hote.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent weekend spa resort

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Everything was great. We've received free upgrade from deluxe to to the room on executive floor with amazing lake view. Very tasty breakfast with best in the France croissants. Although Evian is a very small city everything was just around the corner. Public parking is on -1 floor of the hotel and it's just 12 euro/day. Spa is amazing. Hammam, finnish sauna, japanese bath, indoor and outdoor pools, treatment cabins... I will definitely come back here again.
2 out of 5
by Diane from USA

Too much to pay for such an average experience

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Not much!!!
Cons: See above, and make sure corporate Hilton gets the review!!!
We were a the Evian Hilton at the beginning of the week of the LPGA Evian championship tournament... The Hotel seemed overwhelmed; either understaffed and/or staff that was not experienced for their job... check-in was supposedly at 1400; we got there at 1515, parked our car at 1530 and waited until after 1700 for our room to be ready. paid well over $300 for the room, and ended up on the second floor with NO view of anything except an apartment building next door. breakfasts, even though the same fare every day, were undercooked by the kitchen or showed lack of attention/effort.. our room key cards wouldn't open our door 4 times out of our 4 night stay, so required visits for re-programming to the desk each time. Internet was free only in the immediate are of the lobby, charged for if you wanted it in the room, and of course they charged for parking ... There were some good experiences with staff that helped us along the way, but all-in-all we were very disappointed in this Hilton..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by paul g from Dunmow

great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service the staff are very attentive a great part of our holiday And what a view from our room just a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline from London

Honeymoon getaway

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Staff and fab breakfast
Cons: Pay for spa facilities
Spent the week there on our honeymoon, weather was rubbish but the staff were fab with local knowledge of places to go. only downside is you have to pay for the on site spa facilities