Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RHI photography from Traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Greenwich, CT

Fantastic hotel on the lakefront

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
We stayed for 3 nights in a king junior suite. we are a family with a 2 and a 4 year old. Everything was pleasant and the staff went out of their way to help us with our needs and suggest day trips for our family. also recommendations for food were excellent (ate twice at the nearby La Ferme de Alps) Breakfast buffet was sumptuous! Did not visit the spa as we were busy sightseeing with the kids, We visited Montreaux and Gruyere for a visit to the medievaltown, chocolate factory and cheese making factory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C McS from Ireland

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our one night stay in this beautiful hotel. Its location is excellent, close to all places of interest. You can get all the Evian water that you want for free! You can take a boat trip to Lausanne from close by. We would recommend this hote.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent weekend spa resort

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Everything was great. We've received free upgrade from deluxe to to the room on executive floor with amazing lake view. Very tasty breakfast with best in the France croissants. Although Evian is a very small city everything was just around the corner. Public parking is on -1 floor of the hotel and it's just 12 euro/day. Spa is amazing. Hammam, finnish sauna, japanese bath, indoor and outdoor pools, treatment cabins... I will definitely come back here again.
2 out of 5
by Diane from USA

Too much to pay for such an average experience

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Not much!!!
Cons: See above, and make sure corporate Hilton gets the review!!!
We were a the Evian Hilton at the beginning of the week of the LPGA Evian championship tournament... The Hotel seemed overwhelmed; either understaffed and/or staff that was not experienced for their job... check-in was supposedly at 1400; we got there at 1515, parked our car at 1530 and waited until after 1700 for our room to be ready. paid well over $300 for the room, and ended up on the second floor with NO view of anything except an apartment building next door. breakfasts, even though the same fare every day, were undercooked by the kitchen or showed lack of attention/effort.. our room key cards wouldn't open our door 4 times out of our 4 night stay, so required visits for re-programming to the desk each time. Internet was free only in the immediate are of the lobby, charged for if you wanted it in the room, and of course they charged for parking ... There were some good experiences with staff that helped us along the way, but all-in-all we were very disappointed in this Hilton..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by paul g from Dunmow

great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service the staff are very attentive a great part of our holiday And what a view from our room just a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline from London

Honeymoon getaway

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Staff and fab breakfast
Cons: Pay for spa facilities
Spent the week there on our honeymoon, weather was rubbish but the staff were fab with local knowledge of places to go. only downside is you have to pay for the on site spa facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Canada

best hotel on the french side of lac Leman

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: great location
fantastic food great location excellent service Lots of things to do in the vicinity of Évian-les-Bains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr Jean from Montreal

Best hotel in Évian-les-Bains

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Great location
Cons: Breakfast with everything on the menu
Location: Could not find a better place with a magnuificent view of Lac Léman
My stay was really over my expectations: » Staff very friendly » Food : excellent all the way » Room very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K from CH

The best hotel within the Hilton brand

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasure staying at this hotel and I would highly recommend it, especially for a family holiday. Staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful and went out if their way to make our stay comfortable and stress free. Would definitely go there again.