Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex, UK

nice hotel overlooking Lake Geneva

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The provision of meals....a better range of food, snacks, etc better service in the bar area improved access to the swimming pool
Location: The town is a minute or so away...with its town hall, Palais de Lumiere, Source of the spring, and funicular ( belle epoch features).
The hotel enjoyed a marvellous location - overlooking the lake and Switzerland, and adjacent to this pleasant spa town with its smatterings of belle epoch architecture. The room was clean, well kept and comfortable. We particularly enjoyed sitting out on the balcony. There were a couple of disappointing aspects however to the holiday. For me, I was disappointed that the hotel did not offer its guests more inhouse leisure facilities. There was an outdoor pool but for most of our stay it was a little too cool to entice us to use it. Access to it was difficult as it was through the privately run Bhuddist spa... I needed to wear a costume to have access to the gardens surrounding the pool even when I just wanted to read. There was no sauna or steam room for instance that was available to guests. Secondly I found the service in the bar slow and a little chaotic. It took a long time to put in an order for drinks or bar snacks and these were a long time in coming. A desert order in particular involved a long wait. This aside almost all the staff were pleasant, welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Der Service könnte zuvorkommender sein.
Location: Es befindet sich am See. Man kann lange Spaziergänge am See unternehmen.
Es ist ein sehr schön gelegenes Hotel mit tollem Blick auf den See.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Outstanding and friendly service

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The service and friendliness was the best.
Cons: everything good
Location: Leman lake, you can visit for example the medieval village Yvoire
WE spent two days with the family, we had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stéphane from Bordeaux

déçus

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Décus, nous nous attendions à beaucoup mieux pour un hôtel de cette renommée. Traces de moustiques écrasés au plafond, énorme toile d'araignée sur le balcon (avec vue sur le lac !), minibar incomplet avec mini brumisateur Evian à 6€! dans la ville d'Evian, honteux. Salle de sport ultramoderne mais minuscule, et spa...que dire, soins surfaits...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mahdy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We will definitely be back!

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
The Hilton at Evian is one of the most welcoming & friendly chain hotels we have ever stayed in. On arrival the check-in staff were amazingly helpful & charming, nothing was too much trouble. We asked for adjoining rooms & as they were not available, we were upgraded at no extra charge. Our rooms were lakeside, with the most amazing view & simply huge! The hotel & rooms are attractively decorated & there is ample parking under the hotel. The breakfast was an extensive hot & continental spread including local cheeses. The only flaw was that smoking was permitted on the room balconies. We had a cigar smoker in the room below us, so his smoke wafted up into our room on occasion. However, we loved the hotel, felt very spoilt during our stay & hope to come back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Très bien...bon à la fois c'est un 5 étoiles ;) un détail peut être...pour une chambre de deux pers. un seul gel douche !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Michel from La léchère

A NE PAS LOUPER

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon hôtel, de très bonne qualité. Les service proposer sont de qualité eux aussi. Le personnel de l'hôtel est irréprochable, on leur pose une question il sont la est vous réponde, et vous avez besoins d'eux ils seront la aussi pour vous. Je peux affirmer que leur coins spa est juste grandiose. Niveau restauration que ce soit dans leur bar qui ce situe dans le hall d'accueil, ou dans leurs restaurant qui ce situe au pied de l'hôtel, la nourriture servie est de grande qualité, et nous somme bien fournie dans nos assiettes, les employés sont très professionnels, j'ai peu d'attente. Les chambre sont magnifique surtout celle qui donne sur le lac on à une vue magnifique, et en générale sont de très grand confort, et surtout très propre. En générale très bon hôtel à ne pas louper et à faire au moins une fois.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En attente d'un geste...

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Confort et choix dans petit déjeuner
Location: Environnement agréable et Spa de d'Evian relaxant
Personnel très agréable, chambre impeccable mais.. Pas d'eau chaude au moment ou je me suis coulé un bain.. Et Spa fermé pour cause de travaux prévenu trop tard pour annuler la réservation et trouver un hôtel équivalent à temps!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Vevey

Superbe séjour

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Super +++