Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Straubenhardt

Erinnert an Grand Budapest Hotel und Zauberberg

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Für Hundeliebhaber bestens geeignet
Cons: Wegen Winter kein Angebot von Speisen, daher können wir die Küche leider nicht beurteilen.
Location: Fahrt Genfer Seeufer entlang, Besuch Montreux, Vevey (Poyet chocolaterie), Lausanne, unmittelbare Nähe zum Ort Evian Les Bains, Berge/Natur,
Urlaub, Erholung, Ausflüge in die wunderbaren Berge, sehr nettes Evian, schöne Promenaden am Seeufer mit toller Aussicht, feine Frühstücksauswahl - bei wenigen Gästen wurde sogar serviert! Da wir im Winter da waren, konnten wir die schöne Gartenbepflanzung nur ahnen. Wer ein altes Haus mit schönem Flair und freundlichem Personal liebt, ist hier richtig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikolajfrom Greve/Denmark

good hotel / good prize

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a nice stay... the hotel was in no way overcrowded, maybe because of the time of year. But the service was good and the personnel very warm and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Yves

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Etienne

Accueillant et calme entre Lac et montagne ,

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Le professionnalisme humain
Cons: Tout était parfait
C'est un lieu paradisiaque, Directrice qui vous prend tout de suite en charge et vous ammene jusqu'à la chambre ,elle vous reçoit comme un invité pas comme un client , immédiatement sans attendre la fin de séjour j' ai prolongé une nuit supplémentaire sans hésitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hakimfrom Geneve

Excellent sejour

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel propre et typique. Le service est excellent serviable et courtois. L'endroit est magnifique. Je recommande cet hotel sans le moindre probleme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hotel typique

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel typique. Grande chambre avec vue sur le lac.petit déjeuner sympa. Omelette ou oeuf au plat à la demande.grande terrasse pour certaine chambres. Dommage restaurant fermé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Gatos, California

Exceeded expectations

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Good location, historic property, lovely pool, gorgeous gardens, thoughtful amenities, wonderful restaurant, free parking, free wifi, very good value.
Location: Above historic town of Evian-les-Bains and nearby grand hotels, and a great jumping off point for a drive through the alps.
A warm welcome awaited at this beautiful hillside property, and we enjoyed our generously-sized guest and bathrooms as well as delicious dinners in the hotel's attractive dining room. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I would return without hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JPfrom Besançon

Vivement la prochaine !

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un séjour trop bref mais qui nous aura donné envie de revenir dès que possible. Le personnel est on ne peut plus courtois; un traitement qu'on aimerait rencontrer plus souvent ailleurs. L'hôtel et ses alentours sont splendides; l'impression laissée est très positive.