Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Most things
Cons: Dishwashing liquid and a tea towel for dishes. Great selection of things supplied, but how are you meant to leave them the way you found them?
We were unlucky enough to get really bad weather, would have been lovely in good weather
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jobean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vlad from Bushey Heath By London

Nice Holiday Village in Lugrin France

Posted Apr 18, 2014
This holiday village is in amazing place, located in Lugrin Village France by Le Lac Leman (Lake) Staff speak English Apartments was in good condition with fridge, microwave and cooker. Fresh Air, Forest, and Birds, Plus view on Lake. Casino Evian (mineral Water Evian) is about 2 miles, its a beautiful place for day of relax with nice restaurants. Food in Switzerland is a bit expensive, better buy in France Geneva and Lausanne is 15 miles Very good conditions of Road in Switzerland and France if You travelling around the Lake
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Woogong from London

Nice view

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It has a nice location with a fantastic view of Lake Geneva. However, I think that, the cleaness of the room is not good because of the its characteristics of apartment type suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dekel from Tel-Aviv

Ordered Double room, got a Twin room!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Room size and amenities, breakfast, price.
Cons: Staff should talk English, reservation (room type) should be honoured!
Location: Evian is a beautiful little town next to the lake, great restaurants, casino, and a great view.
As a young couple, when we order a double room (out of a couple of possibilities) with a double bed, we expect that. We got a twin room, and since no reception or anyone to contact at evening hours, there's nothing we can do about that. In the next day, we talked to the staff which didn't understand English, and only after a long hour we were moved to a real double room for the next night. Besides for that - the place is really nice, rooms are large and clean, and breakfast is great, although expensive. Also, the location is not mapped correctly in navigation systems, which makes it really hard to find in the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BRyHA from Cambridge

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very quite hotel located in middle of nowhere. Very far away from anything in middle of forest up hills. Nice rooms with kitchen area. All equipment to prepare food. Nice rooms with living room and very comfortable beds. Small bathroom. Anyway very nice to stay for good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David from London

OK for a quick stay

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
If Easy Jet did hotels this would be it. You get what you pay for and it looked built to a price. The view over Lake Geneva is great and would be better with some strategic tree lopping. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is out of town so you need a car and a sat nav or a good sense of direction to find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Second time we've stayed here, still just as pleasant as the first. The roof was kept on over the pool as the weather wasn't great, but the kids were still perfectly happy with it on days the sun was out. The tennis court is also handy, and the location is a good base for exploring the region too. Stayed in a larger 3 bedroom chalet room this time, which was a better fit for 2 adults & 2 kids than the 2 bedroom apartment that we were in last time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from Leysin

Great Escape

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Place could be very hard to find if you are not a local.The overall rating is a 5 because of the peace and tranquility.Items that are needed is a kettle and maybe at least a bit of English tv just in case of rain, so the kids can watch and other can chill.Swimming pool was closed but it is April and a bit cold.I give Lugrin and Evian a 10/10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jan 5, 2013
The stay was ok. The things that were disappointing was that we didn't have anyone clean our room the whole stay. Even though the reservations stated that daily cleaning was provided. Also, they only provided one roll of toilet paper and if we needed more we were to purchase it. The room also could use a little sprucing up in the bathroom.