Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hamburg

Our expierence at the Elvis Festival

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was the only room left for the dates we needed it.
Cons: All the above . Every thing needs replacing
Location: We needed to commute into Collingwood for all activities
She run the CC before we arrived. The room was okay the first day, but the next day the bed wasn't made and the towels exchanged for clean ones We had the same used glasses for both days. Makes a person wonder if they were clean when we arrived. This is the second time I'm filling out this out for you Muriel Poole
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy looking hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It was a really small room not enough bath towels and no coffee maker and to expensive for wat we only got. No going there again really disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by maiara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prices is high for the motel quality

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cheap motel, Wifi doesn't work. Close to bluemountain ski, If you don't care, you can stay for a night,
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Toronto

you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable room. Bathroom floors cold. Had noisy neibours, bring ear plugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stoney Creek, Ont.

Just Fine

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, Price.
Stayed at Penny's March 14th as a lay over for a ski weekend. Staff was friendly and room was as displayed in the pictures.Good bang for the buck. About a 10 minute walk in to town where there are 4-5 great bistros & pubs. If you want Hilton quality for the Penny's price point don't stay here...get off your wallet and book something else. If you want a reasonable place to stay for a night at a good price, Penny's is a good alternative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tim R from Burlington, ON

Penny's Motel review

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an ok experience for a roadside motel. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Markham, Ontario

Good for a short stay

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night on a last minute snowboarding trip on a super busy weekend (this was one of 2 places that have rooms left). The location is about 10 minutes from blue mountain, which I considered convenient. The room is clean in general, did find some leftover food in the microwave. Overall the hot water is hot enough for a nice shower and the bed is good enough for a good night rest, and that is what i was expecting. I would stay here again if I can't find anywhere else to stay in collingwood (in the winter time).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For what I needed it was ok

Posted Feb 12, 2014
I needed a place. For the price it was fine. Just don't expect much. I was very surprised how warm the room stayed over night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price was right

Posted Jan 27, 2014
I went up to blue mountain to go snowboarding for the day and head bk out in am... Wanted to find somewhere to lay my head down and since I ike the town of thorbury I stayed here. Not big, not fancy, a little to cold but its a motel I got what I paid for... Staff is very friendly.