Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Cons: Cleaning & hot water.
Stayed here as we had to be at southmead hospital by 7am for an operation. Room was dirty and there was no hot water for my husband to have a shower ready for his op the following morning. Would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice room, nice bathroom as well.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very quiet and calm place, golf themed. We really enjoy our brief time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The peacefulness
Location: In midst of golf courses of quiet. Not far from Bristol.
Very peaceful, set in midst of two golf courses. Staff were lovely and helpful. Only small comment is meal choice was a bit limited and it would be a long way to go to a good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Beaitiful luxury room

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Would definitely recommend for s peaceful night away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Crawley

Missing connectivity

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
A really nice place in all respects but was let down only because there was no wifi available. For someone working away from home it is a major negative especially when not able to FaceTime the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from notts

Room 3, the lodge

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Location good. Peaceful. Breakfast good. Parking good.
Cons: Heating in room 3. Secondary glazing
Location: Visiting relatives.
Heating in room not sufficient. Boiler room below us and could hear boiler noise from 7.00 am.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grzegorz from Aylesbury

room with dead flies!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
I book double bed but I was giving single bed room On arrive there was many dead flies in my room so with disgust I went back to reception. That was room no. 9 Lady give me room 7 then which have couple of flies flying around as well but it was much better. Overall not good experience, window was open in my room so when I arrive it was very cool in it in number 7 and the chimney was making horrible noise all night Not happy at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in the middle of nowhere but nice

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Nice place to stay. Was raining a lot when I was there but I think it would be good to wonder round Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels