Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The peacefulness
Location: In midst of golf courses of quiet. Not far from Bristol.
Very peaceful, set in midst of two golf courses. Staff were lovely and helpful. Only small comment is meal choice was a bit limited and it would be a long way to go to a good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

Beaitiful luxury room

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Would definitely recommend for s peaceful night away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom notts

Room 3, the lodge

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Location good. Peaceful. Breakfast good. Parking good.
Cons: Heating in room 3. Secondary glazing
Location: Visiting relatives.
Heating in room not sufficient. Boiler room below us and could hear boiler noise from 7.00 am.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grzegorzfrom Aylesbury

room with dead flies!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I book double bed but I was giving single bed room On arrive there was many dead flies in my room so with disgust I went back to reception. That was room no. 9 Lady give me room 7 then which have couple of flies flying around as well but it was much better. Overall not good experience, window was open in my room so when I arrive it was very cool in it in number 7 and the chimney was making horrible noise all night Not happy at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in the middle of nowhere but nice

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Nice place to stay. Was raining a lot when I was there but I think it would be good to wonder round Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in is at the golf club where you have to queue with golfers booking rounds etc. When you eventually get seen the staff have little idea about the hotel which is in a separate building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice surroundings

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Nice hotel nicely situated . I booked a twin room but what I got was a double ??? Shocked to find out I have to share a bed with someone! When questioned I was told by the manager....... NOTHING HE COULD DO!!!!!!....Very poor response indeed & I had proof of my booking confirmation! Overall I liked the hotel but I would not recommend it for the lack of support I got from the manager.