Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to where I was going

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Not sure about the cleaners changing linen and cleaning room before checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guenstiges Hotel und Sauber

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Preis und Leistungsverhaetnis stimmen hier noch.
Location: Ca. 40 Minuten Fahrt nach Sydney ohne Maut, MC Donalds Free Internet ca. 2 Minuten, Einkaufsmoeglichkeiten Aldi und Woolworth um die Ecke.
Gemuetliches kleines Hotel , ein bisschen ausserhalb von Sydney. Sehrfreundliches Personal. Gute Anbindung fuer Reisen nach Norden.MCDonald mit Free Internet um die Ecke. Immer gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for overnight stay

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: It was very clean with a new bed mattress had such a great night sleep, great shower with plenty of space
Cons: Noisy heater
Location: Great location for passing through Sydney with ease of access to North or South of Sydney
Check in was less than 2 minutes, room clean with a new bed mattress had such a great night sleep, great shower with plenty of space, Downs very noisy heater and remote control for television didn't work properly Overall great price and great location extremely quiet being next to major Sydney road easy to get in and out of with plenty of free parking will stay here again. Did not have breakfast but could purchase as extra
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Great experience have stayed there before handy to rail and highway friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed both our location and customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Nice quiet hotel in an excellent location. Good facilities and pleasant staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, its great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Ibis Thornleigh and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armidale

Typical Ibis. Suits a need.

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Wotif
You stay here for convenience not facilities. Staff are lovely and helpful. Easy location just off freeway and on Pennent Hills Road. Small bathroom but expected. Comfy bed. Very sufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Great to hear that you enjoyed our great location and Ibis Sweet Beds Lea!
4 out of 5
by Jonathan Sciberras from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very clean room and great service
Cons: Location and no rec facilities
Location: Uninspiring
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Reasonable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Delightful;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian and Pam from MID NORTH COAST

IBIS Thornleigh

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Reception on Sunday afternoon very helpful. Accomodation was fine and suited our needs for our trip. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Its a reasonable property close to Pennant Hills

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Bar was till Midnight and you can get food till then
I requested a queen bed at the time of making a booking but I was given a room with a disabled bathroom as apparently that was only left with the queen bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback Nav, we are sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit and sharing our Queen Rooms with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Palmerston ACT

Central to Everything

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was the ideal site for visiting my family, my daughter had a new baby and it was close to the SAN and to Hornsby and close to places to eat out that were interesting and different. It was quite, even though Penant Hills road is out the front and parking and access were good. Also gettinhg out of Sydney via the M2 and M7 is just a short drive very convenient.