Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Most of the rooms people lived in. Once I was there I was told it is where they out up the homeless. The area is not very good. I cant believe expedia has this as a choice. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Shaun - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Cons: See above comments about our experience.
It wasn't very clean and they were unable to provide additional pillows. And short on towels. The keys locked us out on the 3rd day. Our room was never cleaned for the 4 nights we stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to make sure our rooms are cleaned properly and fully stocked. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was rude

Posted Jul 24, 2014
There was a small amount of grass between the rooms and the parking lot and it was covered with dog feces and flies. It was disgusting! The rooms were really run down and not very clean. The staff made you feel like a thief when asking for extra towels and got very annoyed when asking for anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We were disheartened to read that our hotel was not up to standard and that our staff did not provide you with quality service. Please accept our apologies. We met with our staff, and we will be walking around the outside more often to ensure that the cleanliness of the hotel is up to our high standards. We will also be reviewing your feedback with our staff to ensure we are always providing our guests with friendly service. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dustin from Rhode Island

towels left behind from previous guests

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a non smoking room that smelled like a blues bar. The carpets were filthy and there were towels and a very dirty wash cloth left behind from the previous guests. Totally not worth the price, a 45$ Motel 6 would have been a HUGE upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dustin - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We apologize that you did not have a better experience at our location. We are very sorry to hear about the condition of your room. We will be reviewing your feedback with our housekeeping staff and working to ensure every room is cleaned properly and smells fresh prior to our guest's arrival. Thank you again for your feedback; it will help us to improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Run down place

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Do not sray here.is run down and not maintained.has holes in walls and tagging in elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Steve - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We were disheartened to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. We have met with our staff and are working to ensure our entire hotel is meeting our standards at all times. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future and provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My second stay here was disappointing. I was given a smoking room and as a non smoker it was awful to spend any time in there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bryan from Albuquerque, NM

Unforgivable mistake

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Someone else was given a key to my room-- they tried to enter at 12:30 AM, but the door bolt stopped them. This is shocking and unforgivable. No one wants an intrusion while sleeping. Please keep your room assignments in order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Regina Dillon from santa fe, nm

Would never stay at this motel again

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expected stocked kitchen. Very inconvenient to request dishes, utensils, coffee maker from front desk & have to haul it all back to room. No paper towels or dish soap were offered! Broken chair & toilet paper roll holder! Also found beer bottle cap under bed! Smelly elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Regina - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We keep the kitchenware at the front desk so that we can ensure each guest is receiving clean and fresh items. We will be working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to make sure every room is up to our standards. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future and show you all of the positive strides we have made.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a good enough hotel to stay at for a couple days if you just needed a place to sleep. The hotel was not the cleanest and doors into the hotel were not secure but most of the staff was friendly and water world is literally 5 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Broomfield

nice place

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fells like home
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert - Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay with us. We are glad we were able to provide you with a "home away from home" experience. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.