Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, Massachusetts

Crosslands Thornton

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Privacy
Cons: Cleanliness of the hotel grounds
Location: Minutes from Downtown Denver, Pepsi Center and Coors Field
More of an Apartment than Hotel. Property is worth it's value as an Extended Stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Worst place ever. Nothing around it. Staff no help

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Dirty. Noisy. Nothing around it. Shouldn't even be offered on expedia. Pics make it look good. It's not. Trust me it sucks big time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay and that the condition of your room was not up to standard. Please accept our apologies. I met with the staff, and we will be walking the property more often to ensure that the cleanliness of the property is up to standard and this issue is not repeated. As well, I will be implementing a more thorough inspection procedure to ensure that our rooms are meeting standards. Lastly, I do apologize regarding the staff not being attentive to your needs. I will be meeting with my team to review our customer service standards to ensure that this doesn't happen again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had to wait outside in snow for 20 min before I could check in. The TV was very old, small and the remote barely worked. There were only 2 sets of towels. Never stay here again nor recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that we did not have a staff member in the office upon your arrival, as they were out on the property assisting another guest. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will try to schedule more staff to assist during the peak times make sure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry to read that your TV and towels did not meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Stay here as a last resort

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Plenty of transients and tweakers, if you need a bed for a couple of nights...there are worse options. Don't expect much...or anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not feel safe due to some of our other guests. I will work with my security staff to ensure that we are providing a more safe and welcoming environment. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom thornton, co

Top notch of the top notches

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Staff are beyond super awesome. I love them. Respectful, considerate, fun, welcoming, and they take my crap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our welcoming staff. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san jose. CA

Dirty and run down

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The mini fridge was leaking all over the floor, and had towels inside of it. The room was pretty dirty when we checked in, and the toilet had overflown during the night. When we realized what had happened it was quite early in the morning, we called the front desk they informed us that nobody was there to handle the maintenance issue and the only solution they offered was to change rooms. It was 4 o'clock in the morning, and we were traveling with our 5 year old child, so the solution they offered was not a viable option for us. Especially considering we were only staying one night, and were checking out in a few hours. We were incredibly inconvenienced by not having a working toilet, and trying to get up to get ready to leave in the morning: it was a nightmare.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom jack

Cheap

Posted Dec 12, 2014
A very cheap experience.......... Ghosh fighting..,,,.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Ok but broken telephone in the room could not call

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Not happy. Phone was broke and could not get any money returned . Part of the room rate goes towards local calling privilege correct. ?
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

Motel vergleichbar Motel 6

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Wenn man keine großen Ansprüchen stellt sind die Zimmer "OK" und vergleichbar mit einem schlechteren und älteren Motel 6. Das Klientel hält des Öfteren Überraschungen bereit, da die Einrichtung eher für Langzeitaufenthalte gedacht ist.