Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Hotel was terrible. Police were called to hotel during out stay. Holes in the walls and dirty appearance of the overall hotel grounds and building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

Hate it

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: Nope
I found the staff and management to unresponsive and unsympathetic to my concerns and complaints. The hotel was not as advertised in Expedia. The pictures of the room(s) was misleading. The furniture was chipped, dented and had cigarette burns in them as well as the toilet seat and lid. The carpeting was dirty with burns in it. The room reeked of smoke. The door did not line up with the door frame there allowing outside light in. The curtains were torn and dirty and the over all appearance of the hotel, its stairwell and rooms was unpleasant and unappealing. I cannot believe that Expedia would allow a hotel of this lack of caliber on their website.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Actually nothing, we would not stay here again.
Cons: Everything, ice and some soap, etc. could have been there for the price.
Location: Was not far from a good steak house, which was good
We have never stayed in a motel that didn't provide hand soap, bath soap, lotion, shampoo. No ice was available on site. Expedia told us things that were not true regarding the motel and what was offered. I will not go through Expedia to book a room again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Just a place to stay. It really needs some cleaning up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Terrible hotel i never stay there again no clear and no confortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and great customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Water, Utah

Decent value

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The great staff
Cons: More frequent trash pickup
I checked in late, around 1am after driving over Vail Pass in the snow. In my state of stress and exhaustion, I unlocked my room, only to find the woman who had checked me in was now sitting on the bed of my room. "Let me help you get your things in with your kids." she said. She helped carry in several loads and watched my two babies while I carried in more loads. I was literally crying I was so grateful! I am a single mother and not used to having a hand with anything. I wish I could remember her name, but I think it started with T. She was blond and in her 40s or so. Thank your lucky stars if you come to this hotel while she is working! she is amazing. My room was clean and had all the amenities that I needed. It was a bit small, but that was perfectly okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a good stay at our location. I am pleased to hear that our staff made your experience a great one. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
For the Price it is a good value! I really appreceate having a kithenet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a good experience at our location. I am glad that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens and our great value. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Ashtray or Hotel?

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Everything
So many cigarette butts on the premises I felt like I was walking around in an ashtray. There were so many right in front of the office door that they were being kicked inside. Disgusting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that the property was not up to standard. Please accept our apologies. I met with the staff, and we will be walking the property more often to ensure that the cleanliness of our hotel is up to standard and this issue is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted May 19, 2015
Had to leave a credit card number on file for "incidentals" Free internet needed a credit card number also. Never going back there. Will sleep in my van before that happens.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the issues that occurred during check-in. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be coaching our front desk staff on our check-in process. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't choose this hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Proximity to highway and points of interest
Cons: everything
This place came up during a hotel search, which is disappointing because it is definitely NOT what I would consider a hotel. It seemed as if this place is used as a displacement center and the guests are actually residents. When I arrived, they had given away my reservation and had to offer us two single rooms instead of the double we booked. The room was clean, but it smelled like someone had been chain smoking in it for DAYS and it was completely run down: rust on walls and floor in bathroom, door latch was broken, ac/fan would just randomly turn off, etc. The grounds were completely filthy. The garbage is just everywhere and NOBODY cleans it up!. I visited with friends who live in the city and when I asked if the rest of the city was this dirty they remarked that they have never seen as much garbage anywhere else as they have there. I will never stay there again and would not recommend it anyone else.