Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel does not work well with Expedia.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: That it had beds.
Cons: Updating the technology.
When we got there, the woman at the front desk needed me to call Expedia, have them fax a confirmation, and all of this at 11:30@night. Our room could have been given away! Then, they sent us to the wrong room on the top floor, followed by us having to go back to the front desk to get new keys for a room on the ground floor. Later, as we were about to fall asleep, they would have walked into our room if we didn't have the security lock latched.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No TV

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Only place I have ever stayed at that had no TV , the tv was from 1991 , I did get a smoking room , but def had a smell that it shouldn't have had , out dated ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DD from Texas

Expedia is slow

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfy, and reasonable. Nice staff.
Cons: I would've appreciated quiet, hydraulic door closers. I'm sure that would be costly and impractical.
Location: Nice spot on the north side of Denver near my family.
My only complaint about the hotel was the heavy, noisy doors. They closed with a slam if people were too lazy to shut them gently, and most people let them slam even at 12 or 1 AM! However, the worst part of the stay was arriving at the desk to check in when I was quite tired and having to stand there and wait for thirty minutes while Expedia faxed the hotel the information about the reservation I made two days earlier! They didn't know I was coming until I showed up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

watch out for supposed "pet friendly" hotels

Posted Mar 22, 2014
i did not get to stay at the Econo Lodge. It stated when booking that this was a pet friendly hotel and when i arrived i was told they did not have any pet rooms availible. I had to find another place to stay. When i booked through expedia there was no option to provide pet information. Now i am having trouble getting my money refunded. bad experience all around
1 out of 5
by peter from colorado

don't stay here

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: finish the remodel on the pool
the first room we were given had not been cleaned, there was a full pot of coffee on the table, a hafe full hotel shampoo in the shower, ect...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amber from Denver-120th st

Decent

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location and overall, was pretty decent for the price. The only issue we had, was the carpet in the room was gross.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Austere but lacks none of the basics.

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel appearance could use some improvements, the front desk guy went the extra mile to find a solution to a booking mistake WE made. We truly appreciate he took the time to care enough to help us. Just for that, we will consider coming back in the future if we ever come this way.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DC from GRAND JUNCTION

not recommended

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you have the money, stay somewhere else. Room was dirty, but you can tell there was an attempt to clean. Mucus marks (boogers) on walls.