Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Just a bit off

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I think the maintenance team needs to focus on the little things - doors that slam, doors that don't close at all, toilet seats that won't stay up, TV and internet issues, etc. Because of crowding, they ran out of breakfast items and they only had a few towels in our room. The rest of our stay was typical of Hampton Inn - nice staff, comfortable beds, perfect climate control, nice pool, decent value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

exceeded expectations

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: The indoor pool was very nice; the breakfast area was large, clean and well managed as well as available for much of the morning.
Location: Lots of services including shopping, restaurants and a regional park with paved trails within a few blocks
Located close to many restaurant choices and a nice paved trail system including Raines regional park within two blocks of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Stay was nice except

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We got the king size bed with a pullout couch. The king size bed was nice but the pullout bed was horrible. It was so bad our children slept on the floor instead of the pull out. Other than that the room was clean but fairly small. The staff was pleasant and the hotel is located close to several restaurants and just off the expressway. The breakfast was less than appealing and it's quality was much less than other hotels we have stayed at on this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Audrey from Omaha, NE

Second Visit to this hotel, will stay again!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: I like everything about this hotel!
Cons: Can't think of a single thing!
Location: We stayed at the Thornton location. Was there for a wedding, so didn't get to do much site-seeing, but there was a lovely view of the mountains!
The rooms are clean and comfy, the staff is amazing...courteous and helpful, very nice people work here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn from Grand Junction

Nice hotel close to family.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The employees were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was fair. Those "scrambled eggs" reminded me of my army days. But the price was right.
Location: Our family lives nearby, very convenient for us.
Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was O.K.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Exercise Room was sweltering.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, Cool in the room.
Cons: Fix the AC in the exercise room or rename it a sauna. Replace the light bulb.
Location: Good location.
I went to exercise and the room was sweltering. I contacted the Hotel staff and they could not get air conditioning to work. I went to cool down and came back and the window was open and the door was blocked open. I also booked another room for my staff and the enterance light was off. She called the Hotel staff and went down to tell them. A day later on a 2 day stay they still did not have the bulb replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from carson, ca

Jacuzzi

Posted May 7, 2014
Too bad the jacuzzi wasn't working the whole time we were there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Colorado Springs, CO

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location and proximity to I-25 and restaurants.
A clean room with a quiet 4th floor location. The king size bed was comfortable and the breakfast the following morning was ample and the quality of the food was quite good. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nate from Wyoming

Excellent service

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts were great.
Cons: The room smelled of long stale smoke.
Location: Interstate 25 is right there so you can jump on there to get to other parts of the city.
The staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. We were pleased with the location and the ease of access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Midwinter Bluegrass Festival

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Very clean, nice, comfortable hotel. Hot breakfast better than some hotels. Heavy feet above us and squealing refrigerator were our only complaints.