Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 18, 2014
This hotel is typical of the chain- comfortable beds, clean rooms, adequate breakfast, & well-kept pool. No disappointments!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct.

Visiting family

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Hotel okay to sleep, change and go. Not a fan if the breakfast selections. Tiny plastic coffee maker which was the biggest turn off. Thank God for Starbucks next door; however for price would look elsewhere next time,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great service, comfy room and delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great place at the price point

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Customer service, location, price
Cons: Décor, faster internet
Location: Next to I-25. Lots of fast food and sit down restaurants in walking distance. Shops like target are a short drive away. 15-20 mins from Denver.
We stayed there for a wedding and just needed a reasonably priced place to stay. The Hampton Inn provides free breakfast and internet. The staff was very accommodating to the many requests we had and was very cheerful about it. I did not get a chance to see the gym or pool but parking was free and food was good. Breakfast hours are very long also so sleeping in is indeed an option. Location is great with many eateries nearby and shopping is not far. My only gripe is the décor is a bit dated but was not an essential feature for our trip. The room was clean and conformable. Top marks again to the staff. TV is full Direct TV lineup and no annoying interactive TV features which so many hotels get wrong.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Unclean room

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Checked-in @ 3 pm and one of our rooms was not clean. Let staff know. Came back@ midnight and room still not been cleaned. Night hostess cleaned it and very apologetic. Next morning day hostess didn't seem to care. Manager left a note basically saying "sucks to be you, that's what you get for using expedia."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel was super clean and cozy. Staff was friendly abd helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Wyoming

Not great...

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose Hampton because we had heard good things, but this particular hotel was not great. We stayed in a king suite with a sofa bed. The sofa bed was terribly uncomfortable. The shower was not hot enough nor did it have enough pressure. Furthermore, the floors throughout the room had a weird sticky feeling like they hadn't properly rinsed them after cleaning. We had to unplug our fridge because it hummed nonstop and was impossible to ignore. The pool area wasn't clean and the hot tub was really grimy. The pool towels were also incredibly tiny! The staff was nice enough, but didn't perform their jobs with much urgency. It took quite a long time to have any request addressed (for example, when there were no spoons at breakfast, it was a full 10 minutes and 3 requests before anyone went to get more spoons.) The best thing about it was that it was very close to our activities in Westminster and Broomfield. However, we would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oliver from Oklahoma

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was okay. Staff was friendly. The only complaint is the Room smelled like urine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rita from Kansas

Handy location. Don't sleep on the hide-a-bed

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. The staff was good. The breakfast area was fine.The bedspread was lumpy and the sofa bed didn't have a good enough mattress for an adult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com