Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Better than I had expected

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: location, price, cleanliness
Cons: offer 2 queens per room...beds that is. have better quality mattress and a legit blanket.
Location: Ha, that's funny. There is nothing nearby. You stay here because you are on your way someplace better or visiting friends or relatives.
There are not many options for hotels in SJ and this was one was the most convenient for my visit. The hotel was clean, the staff pleasant, and it was reasonably priced. The complimentary breakfast was a traditional american breakfast with eggs, meat and potatoes as well as waffles, bagels, etc. On the downside, their only multi-bed option was 2 doubles when most hotels offer two queens. I was traveling with my two teenage boys and they had to share a double as there really is not enough room for a cot, nor would that likely be a better option for comfort. The mattresses were very firm and of poor quality, very lightweight and "springy". The blanket is little more than glorified sheet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryellenfrom Crossville TN

Best Western review

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Needed a home base for visiting with family over the holidays. FOUND ONE,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Orrstown

great night

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
very friendly staff .. clean room . close to restaurants , would and will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Hotel was very clean. Staff was also very good. Rates a little higher than other hotles in area, but breakfast, and cleanliness more than make up for the differance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Calvinfrom Camden

Return to home

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A 3 day stay that was delightful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexfrom NJ

I want to give zero point.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dirty and smell bad and noisy. I could not sleep there. The night I checked in I checked out to go other hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlfrom Georgia

Good to go

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating staff. Hotel not directly adjacent to any attractions but was within easy access to I 295. One room issue but staff quickly reaccommodated me to another room. Overall, nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Great free breakfast
Cons: Have housekeeping always return to the rooms that were not cleaned initially to see if they can be cleaned before they leavey
My hotel room was never cleaned. When I called the front desk they stated that I must have left my do not disturb on my door. I was out of my room by 10:30 AM and nothing was on the door.