Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kazuaki from VA

Two thumbs up!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Sure, it's not a Ritz Carlton. On the other hand, considering the budget, this hotel offered wonderful service and comfort. Two thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacie from Charlotte NC

comfortable and clean.

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and comfortable. Very clean. The free breakfast was actually very good. Beds were a little on the small side.would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Better than I had expected

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: location, price, cleanliness
Cons: offer 2 queens per room...beds that is. have better quality mattress and a legit blanket.
Location: Ha, that's funny. There is nothing nearby. You stay here because you are on your way someplace better or visiting friends or relatives.
There are not many options for hotels in SJ and this was one was the most convenient for my visit. The hotel was clean, the staff pleasant, and it was reasonably priced. The complimentary breakfast was a traditional american breakfast with eggs, meat and potatoes as well as waffles, bagels, etc. On the downside, their only multi-bed option was 2 doubles when most hotels offer two queens. I was traveling with my two teenage boys and they had to share a double as there really is not enough room for a cot, nor would that likely be a better option for comfort. The mattresses were very firm and of poor quality, very lightweight and "springy". The blanket is little more than glorified sheet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Williamsburg

Glad to be home......

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
I saw a couple coming into their room near mine with a dog.Found out that animals are permitted on the first floor where I was staying. On the 3rd night 2 fans were running in the hallway. Not sure if a pet had an accident???? Bananas were rotten. Ran out of milk for cereal. Best Western in California was much better. Small cartons of milk instead of an empty pitcher. Peppers and onions were mixed in with the potatoes. Fresh bananas every day with cut up fruit which was fresh and available each day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location (for us)

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel very convenient for our working location. Staff very helpful and have great sense of humor. A bit pricey for the overall condition but the convenience of location overrides that. Other hotels in area are pretty poor in comparison.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul from west deptford

unhappy with service

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
problesm with front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great place bad spot

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel clean and comfortable but the location is out there there's nothing around it no store etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin from North Jersey

Its all good!

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was very comfortable, forgot a toothbrush, front desk was able to help, convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk person was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Was very happy with my stay. Loved the keurig in the lobby and that it also had tea as an option. Very positive experience staying for the night at this hotel. Stayed at this hotel years ago and was very pleasantly surprised to find that it was completely renovated since last stay.