Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and very nice stay.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The motel was clean and well-appointed, and we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast room was very large, and there was a good selection on the buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Clean sheets.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
It was confortable, need a little cleaning in the bathroom (mirror and moping). Vacumming in the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorktown Heights, NY

Great staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Stayed with softball team for weekend. Wonderful accommodation, quick check in, attentive staff. Great pool. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Staff was friendly and let us check in before 3 pm. Which was great especially when your driving from out of town. Would go back again.
2 out of 5
by K from Ottawa, CA

Not close to PHL airport

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms and bathrooms reasonably clean. Night time staff was helpful.
Cons: Make sure the elevator is in working condition. Vending machines to purchase snacks would be good.
Location: This hotel does not seem to be located close to anything within walking distance. NOT close to the PHL airport.
We recently got stuck in Philadelphia to due a flight cancellation. We looked on expedia for hotels close to the airport and this one came up so we booked it. It is not at all close to the airport. It ended up being an $80 cab ride one way. The hotel is situated in what appears to be an industrial area with no restaurants or access to food within walking distance. Luckily the amazing gentleman working behind the front desk gave us, along with another weary traveller, a ride to the nearest Wendy's after his shift. The elevators were also out of commission which made bringing suitcases up the stairs to our room difficult, but once in the room it seemed to be ok. The rooms are reasonably clean, as were the bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arthur from New York

Best Western Deptford Inn

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience.
Location: We were near to all of the major roads.
Upon entering the hotel, we were greeted in a friendly and professional manner. The lobby was warm and clean. We felt comfortable and were helped by the gentleman behind the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Hunterdon County, NJ

Nice stay!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: quiet, clean, friendly check in
Cons: nothing
I didn't stay for breakfast as I had to be up and out quite early, but the room was comfortable and clean. This is my second stay and I plan to be back again next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Crystal Lake

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is rather new, in very good condition, but located in industrial park so a little difficult to find if not familiar with the area: better signage would help. The full breakfast really was nice and much better than expected. My only complaint is the soundproofing: hallway noises were VERY noticeable, and you could often hear the person in the adjacent room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a bad experience with a competitor recently and decided to try Best Western as a change. Very pleased with the room, breakfast, and treatment by staff. Will stay there again on next trip to the area.