Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way, but worth it

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: Please offer a free continental breakfast
Location: Location is out of the city, so not much to do close by. But the setting is gorgeous.
Although the hotel is a bit out of the way, it was clean, the rooms were well appointed, and the restaurant (room service) was excellent. The only thing missing is a free continental breakfast, which is something most Best Westerns offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orillia ont.

Traveling to the west very convenient and easy to

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The location the cleanliness and the restaurant
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Best Wings in Thunder Bay are across the street at the Neebing Hotel.
Very helpful staff and very accommodating . The restaurant was very good as was the service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst best western hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The water in the bathroom is not hot enough, and the upstairs make too much noisy and I couldn't sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice, well maintained, and well run hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, convenience for our dog needs, and the restaurant/room service.
Location: Slightly out of the way but this was not a detriment.
This hotel is away from the city centre but it was well worth the few minutes extra to get there. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpfull. There were good facilities for our dog. The biggest pleasant surprise was the food - it was very good! I will look forward to eating at the hotel the next time I stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitch from Manitoba

Beautiful View

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location is out of City limit, quiet with outstanding view. Good food and friendly staff.
Cons: Would have to upgrade the television but had 2 in the suite so wasn't so bad.
Location: Country living, quiet nice for a good hike or walk or sit on the deck and relax. Was there for work therefore didn't look into anything else much.
Was there for work reason, had a bad flight and was having trouble getting a car rental so took a cab to the hotel. When I saw the suite instead of a room I was happy something in my day was going right. Thanks Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by niki from thunder bay

Nice and clean

Posted May 21, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Good rooms and kitchenette. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Mississauga, ON

Very very nice hotel!

Posted May 12, 2014
We stayed here on our way to Regina. It was a quick stop to sleep and eat. The hotel staff were awesome the room was great. We had a quick dinner in the hotel restaurant which was also very good. No complaints at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adam from b

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It was a nice weekend clean room good food and a nice view. Convienantly located close to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Kansas

The location of this hotel makes it very quiet.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: I have no complaints about the hotel in any manner. And the staff was wonderful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good eateries nearby, bay drive, Local Historical areas.
My wife and I drove up from Minneapolis. We picked the hotel off of Expedia and were very satisfied with it. Nearby eateries, quiet area, clean room, EXCELLENT staff. Alison was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay there. I personally travel weekly for my work and stay in hotels all over the USA. I generally stay in Courtyards, Homewood Suites etc. These were not available in Thunder Bay but we enjoyed this Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Minnesota

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Had nice television options when we needed it, the pool was clean and never seemed too busy, nice sauna option
Cons: Biggest complaint was the service at the resteraunt 1 of the mornings. The one morning which was not busy we felt ignored when sitting on the patio.
Location: Tons of things to do in Thunder Bay: Kakabeka Falls was beautiful, Fort William was interesting and the whole family enjoyed mining amethyst.
We stayed here for 3 nights, was very pleased with everything. Staff were very nice and helpful and took care of whatever we needed.