Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good place for the money.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
This hotel is adequate for my last minute stay and they have improved since the last time but I still would stay at another location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

No bears sighted...

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, nice breakfast with good selection (delicious waffles), several restaurants nearby,
Cons: Air conditioning was a bit noisy, in-room glasses are not glass but paper instead.
Location: Good access to highways and local sites (Kakabeka Falls, Oimet Canyon, Hillcrest Park, Old Fort William, etc.
Stayed in late September for 3 nights - good experience and reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

This is a fine choice conveniently located.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: It was quiet especially at night.
Cons: The bathroom & air conditioning fans are very noisy.
Location: With a car the city is very easy to access. Restaurants, gas stations are within walking distance although the water-filled ditches prevented shortcu
The staff was friendly & helpful, rooms are clean, breakfast more than adequate, other dining choices within walking distance. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Superior WI

Just as expected.....Perfect!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Very clean, newer, everthing worked. Nice breakfast too!
Location: Good location, near main highway, Intercity Mall nearby, as well as restaurants within walking distance.
I am picky when it comes to hotels. Days Inns aren't usually the best hotel in town, but this one is. I'm very glad I booked it. No complaints at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlingtom

Close to our grandson!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: I loved the cleanliness, the convenient location and the breakfast menu!
Cons: The pool is located very close to the front desk. The tiled floors were covered in water from people travelling from the pool to their rooms.
Location: Lots of restaurants and malls nearby
The hotel was just a few blocks from the university, shopping, restarants and our grandson's residence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Good location, nice & clean!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Very clean, quiet and convenient. Nice pool for kids. Great continental breaky. Near airport and highway, would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Hard boiled eggs and Greek yogurt added to breakfast offering..
The only knock for me was breakfast being mostly carbs and little protein so had breakfast elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location,

Posted Aug 25, 2014
great location, great accommodations, great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Nice hotel, centrally located and all amenities. Good continental breakfast. Clean. Quiet.