Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great location, loved the pool and hot tub! Deffinatly looking forward to another visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Max bath temp only lukewarm, both nite and morning

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Otherwise OK.
Cons: Acting on complaints.
Complained to front desk at nite, man sent to room, did nothing to help, said anti-scald feature was the reason. Next morning bath temp still unacceptable, but sink temp very hot, entirely acceptable. My complaint was not taken seriously and not addresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Two Harbors, MN

Nice centrally-located Thunder Bay hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Staff is always friendly, one even remembered my name the following day and asked how I was doing when we came back into the hotel.
Everyone working here has always been very nice and helpful. The whole place has been very clean and well maintained the couple times I've stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dryden ON

A lovely hotel in Thunder Bay ON!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Days Inn & Suites, Thunder Bay. The room was very clean. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and shower head had lots of water pressure. Will definitely stay here again. Perfect establishment for business or recreational travel. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good place for the money.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
This hotel is adequate for my last minute stay and they have improved since the last time but I still would stay at another location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

No bears sighted...

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, nice breakfast with good selection (delicious waffles), several restaurants nearby,
Cons: Air conditioning was a bit noisy, in-room glasses are not glass but paper instead.
Location: Good access to highways and local sites (Kakabeka Falls, Oimet Canyon, Hillcrest Park, Old Fort William, etc.
Stayed in late September for 3 nights - good experience and reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

This is a fine choice conveniently located.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: It was quiet especially at night.
Cons: The bathroom & air conditioning fans are very noisy.
Location: With a car the city is very easy to access. Restaurants, gas stations are within walking distance although the water-filled ditches prevented shortcu
The staff was friendly & helpful, rooms are clean, breakfast more than adequate, other dining choices within walking distance. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Superior WI

Just as expected.....Perfect!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Very clean, newer, everthing worked. Nice breakfast too!
Location: Good location, near main highway, Intercity Mall nearby, as well as restaurants within walking distance.
I am picky when it comes to hotels. Days Inns aren't usually the best hotel in town, but this one is. I'm very glad I booked it. No complaints at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlingtom

Close to our grandson!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: I loved the cleanliness, the convenient location and the breakfast menu!
Cons: The pool is located very close to the front desk. The tiled floors were covered in water from people travelling from the pool to their rooms.
Location: Lots of restaurants and malls nearby
The hotel was just a few blocks from the university, shopping, restarants and our grandson's residence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Good location, nice & clean!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Very clean, quiet and convenient. Nice pool for kids. Great continental breaky. Near airport and highway, would definitely stay again!