Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Satisfied

Posted Dec 8, 2010
- Clean - Comfortable - Within walking distance to the university
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Milwaukee

Very nice, staff very helpful

Posted Oct 7, 2010
Very nice, staff very helpful, Nice continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

New hotel with lots of space

Posted Aug 4, 2010
We booked a room with a king-size bed and were very surprised at how big the room was. There was a pull-out sofa in addition to the bed, and a separate dressing area and very generously sized bathroom as well. We would recommend this hotel unreservedly as the comfort and cleanliness was second to none. Only drawback is that there is not much in terms of shopping or restaurants nearby. The continental breakfast was pretty standard fare (i.e. muffins, bagels, cereal and toast) and could use a few more extras (such as yogurt and cheese selections) in keeping with the comparatively high price of the rooms. Overall a good hotel to stay at when in Thunder Bay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chisago City

Tear it down

Posted Sep 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
I had to call for a sheet to put on the filthy chair in the room. The bed was like cement with springs you could feel. The front desk let us opt out of the second night. I felt like I needed a shower as soon as I left the hotel. Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable for business travel

Posted Nov 5, 2008
I was very satisfied with this hotel and will stay there again on my next trip to Thunder Bay. My only issue was not being able to get ahold of the hotel after I checked out. No one picked up the phone and I could not leave a message.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2008
A rather new hotel in a very good location, located close to HW 11-17 near Lakehead University and the Thunder Bay Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel - would stay again

Posted Aug 10, 2008 on Hotels.com
New, clean hotel. Nice room. Would stay here again. Great for business travellers. Breakfast was sparse. Fitness room small but nice. Great for our family without kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean, comfortable and friendly

Posted Jul 3, 2008
The rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet with a number of amenities. The staff is friendly and courteous. The only missing feature was a restuarant/bar which is very important for weary business travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Room

Posted Feb 6, 2008
My room was clean and the bed is comfortable, however, the heating unit was extremely noisy, enough to wake me up multiple times during the night. Also, I was located in a room at the front of the building 118, and the light came through the curtains all night long. I like my room to be very dark.