Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Very convenient and easy to find

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Staff friendly, room was quiet and had a very good sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Privat trip

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I just passed thru and unfortunately stayed just for a night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Needs a new air conditioner.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location was OK
Cons: Breakfast should start at 6:00 a.m. and the air conditioner needs to be replaced.
The room was OK but the air conditioner did not do the job. Had to leave the window open to cool the room. This would not work in really hot weather. Breakfast does not start until 7 a.m. and we wanted to be on the road by 6:30 a.m. so could not partake of this feature. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First visit to Thunder Bay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Parking is adequate. Acceptable internet speed. Everything in working condition.
Location: There is a mall close by. You can have your meal in the food court of the mall.
The hotel is easy to find. It is located in commercial area. I chose this hotel because of the price. If I can spend more, I will stay in different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Clean, comfortable beds

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Location: There was one restaurant and a few stores walking distance.
Hotel was hard to find, the outside is not impressive but the room was clean, quiet at night and the beds were comfortable. The person working the front desk the afternoon we arrived was not helpful, she seemed annoyed with our questions. The person at the desk the next morning when we checked out was pleasant and helpful, happy to answer questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and clean rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: convenience and cleanliness
My experience was favorable as I wasn't in the hotel much, except to sleep
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Noisy AC ruined it

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: inexpensive, but still standard amenities: free wifi and continental breakfast
Cons: noisy air conditioning
Only stayed one night. Air conditioning was incredibly noisy. Few ACs in cheap hotels run quietly, maybe on purpose to discourage guests from using it, but this was too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Driving Through

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Price and cleanliness.
I was travelling through Thunder Bay, picked this out as an affordable spot to stop and I was pleasantly pleased with my accommodations. Clean, kind, and a good location for the price. I'd stop here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Prioximity
Rooms are small but everything you require for a nights stay is available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com