Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Great price, great location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, comfortable beds, price.
Cons: Windows, hair conditioner.
Location: Wasn't looking for anything to do near by since we were just in town to sleep. However it was close to a Shopper's Drug Mart and Tim Horton's :)
Room was exactly what we needed. Just stopped overnight driving from Sault Ste. Marie to Winnipeg. Room took a bit to warm up with the heat being in the washroom under the sink. Windows could use updating. It was quite cold by the windows. They were all frosted over as well. Staff was friendly, breakfast was great. Beds were comfortable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Very noisy from the street traffic. The heat would not stop flowing on high setting. Tried to turn air conditioning on to cool room but it would blow for 3-4 minutes then reset itself to high heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by markfrom Stony Plain AB

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay here was very comfortable and rates reasnable with many resturants near by , only complaint is the access card had to be programed every day and internet access had to be signed into each time you used it , but overall i would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

good stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: pillows and beds were comfy
Cons: little outdated, window sills needed attention, hotel computer was on a high stand, had to stand up to use it
Location: was near the highway easy access
i did not check but was surprised for the price there was no pool.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth Barrettfrom Newfoundland

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't like the hotel at all. There was an odor when you walked in the lobby and the same odor in the room. The decor was depressing and I couldn't wait to get out of there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Kingfrom Powassan

Dirty

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We left at 4 am just to get out of the smelly dirty room . Bad neighbourhood, bad dirty smelly room . Would never stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Perfectly Fine Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hey, it's not a five star hotel, but the room was comfortable and clean and included a fridge and coffee, the wireless was the fastest I've had in a hotel in a while, the service was pleasant, breakfast was the usual including waffles, the location was reasonably central, and the price was very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com