Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Hotel felt sketchy.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
While the room was spacious and the staff was friendly, the hotel was dingy. The carpets had not been vacuumed in a while. The facilities need updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD BAD BAD

Posted Mar 27, 2014
BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Dryden, Ontario

Good location.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The hotel is in a great location of the city. Only real issue is light bulbs were burnt out when we got there and also the heat was turned off. So the room was freezing for the first few hours until I got the heat back up.
2 out of 5
by Kat from Thunder Bay, ON

Wrong room!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I payed for a king size bed, I got a queen, and they did nothing about it when I talked to them. My order clearly stated KING. I wanted what I paid for...but oh well. Also no fridge or microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean budget hotel. Very friendly staff!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Only complaint was noise levels... could hear everything going on in neighbouring rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Noise bed uncomfortable pillow no good only 2 little ones per bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hancock Family from Terrace Bay

Right where I wanted to be

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was the main reason for selecting this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room and quality of the included breakfast. I found the bed a little hard but slept well - we were on the back away from the road.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Customer feedback is invaluable to us and it is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. I will share your review with our staff and we hope to see you again soon. Ryan G Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Motel needs Renos

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Direct load/unload of my stuff from the car to the room.
Cons: Better lighting and heating/air con. Soundproofing
Lighting very poor at entry to room. Difficulty seeing my way when unloading my car in the dark. Light switch inside entry door did not work. Had to walk in the dark to manually turn on a lamp. Only one switch in the bathroom for both the light and fan, so could not turn on only the light. Room heating/air con was dusty and loud. Room door to interior hallway did not block voices from the hall very well. This motel did not compare with other Super 8s which were far better.