Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and clean room.
Cons: More up-to-date furniture and bathroom.
Location: Went to Mad House, Magnus Theatre and Hoito for breakfast that were all close by.
Good experience close to Magnus theatre where we were going to see our son perform.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muskoka

Good Hotel for a Night

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Cons: The TV channel selection was very limited compared to lots of other hotels of the same nightly rate.
After a slow and long drive from Kenora through the snow, it was nice to check in quickly to this hotel. Great front desk personnel. Walked across the street to a local restaurant to order a take out meal.. and had a good sleep and good breakfast the next morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet upgrade

Posted Apr 12, 2015
After I booked on Expedia I phoned to let them know that I would need a pet room. When we arrived there wasn't a note on reservation about wanting a pet room. They had one available so we weren't stuck, thankfully.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Great price, great location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, comfortable beds, price.
Cons: Windows, hair conditioner.
Location: Wasn't looking for anything to do near by since we were just in town to sleep. However it was close to a Shopper's Drug Mart and Tim Horton's :)
Room was exactly what we needed. Just stopped overnight driving from Sault Ste. Marie to Winnipeg. Room took a bit to warm up with the heat being in the washroom under the sink. Windows could use updating. It was quite cold by the windows. They were all frosted over as well. Staff was friendly, breakfast was great. Beds were comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matthewfrom Toronto

Met the basics

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fast friendly and affordable. It was just what I needed and that was it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Very noisy from the street traffic. The heat would not stop flowing on high setting. Tried to turn air conditioning on to cool room but it would blow for 3-4 minutes then reset itself to high heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teemufrom Rovaniemi

Thanks Super 8!

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay for two nights. Hotel was clean and nice and breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stinky

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were put in a room for people travelling with pets. Smelled gross
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by markfrom Stony Plain AB

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay here was very comfortable and rates reasnable with many resturants near by , only complaint is the access card had to be programed every day and internet access had to be signed into each time you used it , but overall i would stay here again